We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
86
192
61
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
192
61
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge tvtrain stationfree wifiespresso machineconvenience storemin walkfirst floorfitness roomquiet streetgeneva pricesrecommend this hotelpleasant hotelfree travel cardbusiness tripfront desk staffcentral locationhotel room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 369 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

The hotel is good for budget travelers, it is centrally located and few steps away to Mole Tram Station. You can even walk towards Gare Cornavin, which is the central station in Geneva. Check in process is not that bad but there was also only one lady handling the check in so it can be quite slow and requires a lot patience. Room was not bad, a little small but it is fair for those who are staying in Geneva for few days. Housekeeping cleans it everyday so there shouldn't be an issue with cleanliness.

Room Tip: Make sure to get the transport card for tourists! This is free and would be given by the Receptionist.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnjeanetteM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Picked this hotel for its close proximity to the station. It’s about 10 minutes walk to get there. Entrance is just off the Main Street from the station. When you enter the reception is on the 1st floor. The rooms are lovely, there’s sufficient light coming fro Mthembu window. The floors are laminated and there’s every convenience you would expect from a 3 to 4 star hotel. It’s good value for money and luckily it was raining, so I got to spend some time in the room. The towels are nice and fluffy and the bathroom has a shower. Looks like the hotel was recently renovated as the rooms look fairly new.

Only sour point was when I got charged for mini bar items which I didn’t take. I had come with my own coke and water and drank those and threw them in the bin. I addressed this with the receptionist and she immediately reversed the charges. I was still annoyed though because housekeeping checks your dustbin but doesn’t tick off what they put in the fridge. Logically if they replaced 2 items in the mini bar then by all means charge me. But to charge me based on a coke bottle and a 750 ml bottle of water when you only supply 500 ml bottles is a little irresponsible.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Yuggibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Situated in the middle of Paquis, a very busy area of Geneva between the main station and the lake, it is in a rather quiet street. The rooms are simply but practically furnished and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a hotel for what it is built for - namely sleeping - it is an ideal place to spend some nights.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

A very good option for a three star hotel. Clean, tidy, modern, it was very convenient for a business trip. Would definately choose it again. P.s. i did not have breakfast at the hotel so cant comment on that.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nicholas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Great location near train station and lake. Lots of places to eat even on a Sunday night. Very pleasent staff. Great facilities. Smart simple but well presented rooms. Great value for money (based on last minute booking rates) in this part of the world.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank towalkinvisible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews