We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true luxury hotel free of cutting-edge gimmicks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A true luxury hotel free of cutting-edge gimmicks”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The Beau-Rivage, Geneva, is a genuine luxury hotel in the European tradition, mercifully free of unnecessary modern incursions yet obviously offering the best in comfort and conveniences you would expect from a 5 star establishment. This type of hotel is becoming more rare these days as the international chains take over but hopefully when they do a refurbishment the old world ambience will be retained.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGeneva, General Manager at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear rc51,

I would like to thank you for your kind comment regarding our property. We do indeed take pride in offering the latest comforts and technology while retaining a sense of authenticity.
We look forward to welcoming you to Beau-Rivage, Geneva again soon.

Regards,
Ivan Rivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    54
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
50
95
27
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
233 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Hotel Beau Rivage was the perfect way to end a perfect Honeymoon. It was a wonderful blend of old and new. The bedroom was traditional but light, whilst the bathroom was wonderful and modern. The location is perfect for walking, shopping, seeing and being seen. Staff were friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: Room with a view of Lake Geneva
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amrita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The World
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

One of the best places I have ever stayed (been to a lot of places)..! This place is like going back in time... All the way back to 1865 if you like... The history here is perhaps more than any other hotel you could stay at, from murders of royalty to the country of Czechoslovakia being signed into existence here... The decor would be best described as classical or baroque style... Service is top notch all the way... From here you can step out into one of the most beautiful cities in Europe if not the world..!

Room Tip: Any room that fits your budget will do just fine..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy1pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2011

My friend and I travelled all through Europe by train and took the Queen Mary 2 to and from Europe. We stayed at all 5-star hotels in Paris, Rome, Florence, Geneve (Beau-RIvage), Salzburg, Munich, Amsterdam, Brussels and London. By far, my favorite hotel of all of these was the Beau-Rivage Geneve. It was just what one would expect of an old European luxury hotel with all the modern conveniences. It is beautiful, both inside and outside, lovely, elegant, full of old world charm and the interiors were extremely beautiful and traditional, which is why I wanted to stay here in the first place. I would highly recommend the Beau-Rivage Geneve over any other hotel in Europe in which we stayed on this trip. I would also like to add that the concierges were absolutely wonderful as well: very friendly, informative and since this was our first trip to Geneve, they were very patient with our many questions.

Room Tip: I highly recommend a room facing Lake Geneva, as the views are absolutely gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Classic, uneventful, yet present. All this hotel needs is a major refurbishment and it would be the jewel of Geneva.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivere_PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

very well located just in front of the lake, this little jem is a wonderful place to stay in, rooms are of a very good size and very well decorated, loved both the Jaccuzi in the bathroom as well as the shower which you can transform to a Hammam, really really nice.
Our room had a stunning view on the lake and at the Jet d'eau and hotel staff are very helpful and professional.
I would go back for sure to the Beau rivage Geneve.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank othmane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I often go to Geneva for business and by policy I must stay in specific hotel. Luckily those hotels sometimes are fully booked... A joy for me. Finally I can stay at the Beau Rivage. Everything at the hotel is perfect. Every room is different and has its own charm. Last i was there i was in a junior suite with a big terrace and a jacuzzi pool. It was a sunny day and the stay had become a holiday. Anyway everytime I have stayed at the beau rivage it has always turned into a nice experience. Service is impeccable but warm and friendly. Rooms are spacious and elegant. Staff is very professional and caring. The restaurant of the hotel is among the best in Geneva and they are so nice that even prepare my "dietetic" food that I bring from home. The price is very high but always worth. You can see it is a private Owner hotel, far Seat from the standardization concept of the american chain. This is elegance and true style in a crowd of anonymous and wannebes places

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runaway55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 105 in Geneva
622 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Le Richemond, Geneva Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 105 in Geneva
909 reviews
Saint-Gervais Les Bergues
Four Seasons Hotel des Bergues Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva

Property: Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva
Address: quai du Mont-Blanc 13, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1865, the family-owned Beau-Rivage continues to welcome the world’s well known personalities in total discretion. The hotel is situated on the lake front and boasts views of the city harbour and the Alps. It stands in the heart of the city, only a stone’s throw away from the Old Town, elegant stores and business quarters. The hotel provides charm and savoir vivre that makes it one of the most distinguished addresses in Switzerland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing