We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
142
211
90
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
211
90
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedstrain stationshared bathroomsingle roombathrooms and showersswiss standardswi fifree public transportfirst floorold townmin walkstayed one nightlockerssinkfridgelidlreception
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 462 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here with a friend while she was visiting Geneva. The hostel is located around the corner from a very busy street in Geneva, and only a quick 5 to 7 minute walk to the train station (Gare Cornavin). We stayed in a private two person room, which included a bunk bed and our own sink. The bathroom was across the hall, and had two showers and four toilets, The weird thing about staying here was that the bathroom and shower room was open to men and women. It wasn't a problem, but it was a little awkward as I haven't been in a bathroom like this before. The room was clean, and the bed fairly comfortable. Not a bad price either considering how expensive Geneva is.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrZ0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed here last month in a single room. Overall I was very impressed, as most of you will know (or will soon find out) Geneva is probably the most expensive place to stay in Europe. That being said it is good value and has a nice central location. A bit more on that location, it is very close to the Paquis district in Geneva which is labelled the unofficial red light district of Geneva but the hotel is just off the main street with the trams and I never encountered any trouble :) It is also very easy to get there as from the main station it's about a 10 minute walk or you can catch a tram that takes you half way.
The room was nice, much better than I expected!! As you can probably see from the photos there is a single bed, fan, heater, light, sink and a mirror, as well as a wardrobe. The showers were very nice and the hair-dryers were a god send! The fan came in very handy as while I was there it must have been the hottest week in the year, and the room did get a bit too hot at times but nothing that opening the windows and blasting the fan on for 30mins wouldn't sort.
The kitchen is quite basic with 4 hobs and a microwave although they have ingenious lockers both in cupboards and in the fridge!
I would definitely stay here again =D

Room Tip: If you can get one away from the road as there are bin men (I think, I never looked) that come quite early in the morning. Also, if you're looking to get rid of your leftover francs don't do what I did and try and spend them in the airport, the shop downstairs is much cheaper!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabi_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stay 1 night in the double room on 23rd Aug. It is very hot inside the room even with a small fan. (The room is hotter than the corridor and public area). It is noisy outside.
Overall, it is a budget choice of hostel.

Room Tip: need to consider the temp. during your stay.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norris6827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2012

An excellent, spotless and convienient hostel. Should be classed as a hotel! Very helpful staff along with great internet room, good shower and toilet facilities and also very easy to find. Even though a bit expensive well worth it for a comfy, safe sleep :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wills292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed in a single room of City hostel and it was nice. A very plain room with a sink and bed but it was all I needed. Had to use the shared bathroom but it was clean and good. Easy to get to from the railway station and in a pretty central part of Geneva. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews