We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
756
398
80
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
398
80
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great location train station mont blanc bridge room service excellent hotel deluxe room lake geneva comfortable rooms four star hotel excellent stay business trip shopping area an upgrade buffet breakfast central location croissants
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Though our stay was quite short, we loved this hotel. The staff was incredibly kind and accommodating and the room was fantastic! We loved the old timey elevators! Our room was on the top floor and we had a small balcony overlooking the garden. We walked to the train station for our departure because it was very close.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jthastie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier C, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to read your review, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Bristol Hotel Geneva.
I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and found our services and location to your satisfaction.
I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Bristol Hotel Geneva on a future occasion.

Warm regards,

Xavier Collange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Fantastic location; reasonable pricing; great breakfast. This is a short way of saying that this is a great hotel, over 100 years old, and still owned by the founding family. The ambience was great, and the hotel formed at least one side of a secluded inner courtyard, away from the bustle of Geneva, yet only one block from the river, on the Rue du Mont Blanc, the very heart of a fabulous city.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest323915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier C, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I am delighted you had such a wonderful and relaxing stay with us and truly thankful for your glowing review.
I very much hope you shall be visiting Geneva in the near future and in turn have the pleasure of welcoming you back to your new Geneva home.

Warm regards,


Xavier Collange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

There is not much to say about the Bristol, which is meant as a compliment. The hotel is in a good location. Since it does not have lakeside views - at least on the fifth floor - it charges less than nearby hotels that offer the full, watery works, without losing quality. The price was neither 'bargain' (there are no bargains in Geneva) nor wallet-bashingly high.

Everything worked as it should. The basic room was sufficient, with a good bathroom. There is a reasonable machine coffee, but they are bit stingy with bottled water. The restaurant, provided good food and excellent service on the one occasion we used it. The receptionists, and indeed all the staff, including a cheerful, efficient doorman, were first-rate.

I shall stay there again, when back in Geneva.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier C, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review the Bristol Hotel Geneva on TripAdvisor
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Xavier Collange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Bristol is a great Hotel in the middle of Geneva, walking distance from many restaurants, stores and business district. The accommodations are first class and the décor is charming. Bonus: Towels smell like cedar.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jose Grego C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Classic 4-star hotel - great room and very central. Problem is parking. The hotel provided no information to facilitate bag drop-off on arrival (wife had limited mobility - hotel was advised in advance). There is ideal drop-off parking BEHIND hotel in a small square accessed from Rue Mont Blanc - 90 minute paid parking. Why were we not advised of this? Tea/coffee set up in room is poor - reminiscent of a budget hotel. Limited tea selection - tiny milk containers - horrible coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier C, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience of the Bristol Hotel Geneva on TripAdvisor.
I regret to read of the concerns you had during your stay. It is rather a shame we were unable to put right the concerns you had whilst you were staying with us.
Should you wish to give the Bristol Hotel Geneva another opportunity to make your stay a great one, I would very much like to hear from you and would take care of your booking personally.

Warm regards,

Xavier Collange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews