We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A delightful experience.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Bedroom has its own Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bedroom has its own Balcony
The Bedroom with Writing Cabinet The Bedroom and the Closets as well as the TV Cabinet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Bedroom has its own Balcony
The Bedroom with Writing Cabinet
The Bedroom and the Closets as well as the TV Cabinet
View from the Bedroom into the Bathroom and the rest of the Appartment
Private adjacent Bathroom
Private adjacent Bathroom
Private adjacent Bathroom
Private adjacent Bathroom
The modern spacious Kitchen
The modern spacious Kitchen
The modern spacious Kitchen
The Dining Room
The Dining Room
The Dining Room
The small and big Living
The small and big Living
Parkview Lake Side
Lakeview
Parkview from Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Geneva

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joe R
Brighton, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A delightful experience.”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I travel to Geneva for the motor show every March, but this was the first time I've ever stayed in a private home.This new experience turned out to be delighful, and Mark, our host, made us feel very welcome and at home. The apartment is elegant and spectacular with views of the French Alps across glimmering Lake Geneva. The penthouse room with private bath is perfect for a single traveler or a couple, and provided plenty of privacy and quiet for my wife and me. The building is located in a great spot, too. We walked everywhere -- shopping, dining, bars. It's also close to bus stops and only 10 minutes from Gare Cornavin (main train station). It was nice getting to know Mark, who we invited to attend our company's last night reception in Geneva before returining to the USA. He joined us and brought a few special guests, too. I look forward to enjoying Mark's hospitality again - maybe when the weather is warmer, so I can sit on the balcony and finish the bottle of wine I opened!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, location, accommodations,
Liked least: No negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffMc60
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxe et calme”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I booked a room at Mark's apartment for just over a week. The interior is beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was good. I could make use of the kitchen and sit at the balcony to eat breakfast. The view over the lake and Wilson Palace was gorgeous. The only downside was that I did not have a proper seat and table to work at, in my own room. Mark had explained I could also use the lounge to relax but I did not feel I could really sit there whilst Mark was at his desk...The dining area was beautifully presented but not used. It might have felt different if I came with my husband! Overall a lovely guest, a beautiful room and a good stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed and the use of the balcony
Liked least: Lack of table or desk and comfortable armchair in my room.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XodaSnit
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Brilliant Accommodation”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed every moment. The penthouse is very spacious, the view from the lake facing balcony is magnificent, our room also had its own balcony and this received the afternoon sun and gave an interesting view across the park and inland Geneva.
Mark is a very considerate host and went out of his way to make our stay comfortable.Bill, the resident cocker spaniel, is always ready with a friendly greeting and a smile ! The kitchen is well appointed, bright, clean and opens out to the dining room and the balcony.
The location is very convenient, good public transport, walking distance to many eating places and the lake front boulevard. Central point to explore the wonderful towns around the lake and visits to France - Chamonix and Annecy - both beautiful resorts 1 hr away.
If you are visiting Geneva this would be an excellent choice - I doubt you will find better value for such excellent accommodation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views and quality of the apartment, Mark's friendly attitude
Liked least: no negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the lake and the welcome
Liked least: Having to leave !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. I hope there will soon be another occasion for you to come to Geneva.

Take care,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosario, Argentina
Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The good taste in decoration
Liked least: the short stay in Geneva
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 18 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing