We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday in winter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Studio Geneve Centre
Ranked #14 of 22 Geneva B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This place was close to the central station. The area around is a bit creepy during the night but not a problem at all.
The furnitures were old but everything was clean!
Geneva is a really nice city - next time longer...

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinF12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

I ended up at this place after a stuff up with my booking for Novotel. And obviously not happy to have paid for 4 star and only got 2 star in the red light district.

If u are looking for a cheaper place in Geneva and don't mind being harrassed by drug dealers, or followed to the train in the morning - than this is the place for u.

Apart from that, the location is actually pretty good, some great restaurants within 2 minute walk. I actually felt safer at night when there were lots of other people on the street than early
Morning when it was just me and te pimps/drug dealers!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kazbar1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The room itself is adequate but the neighbourhood is incredibly shady and dangerous. Prostitutes and drug dealers line the streets all day and night. There is no security at the front of the building and drug dealers wait at the entrance and approach you when you try to enter. I would not recommend this hotel for any woman. I felt extremely uncomfortable the entire time and had to spend the rest of nights at my friend's hotel because I felt so unsafe at this hotel....DO NOT STAY HERE. Novotel should be ashamed to be associated with such a place. Incredibly disappointing and a waste of money.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank savitabirbal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Extremely poor service. Fail to provide very basics and are arrogant about it. Poorly trained staff and ill mannered managers. Should have read earlier ratings before going to this place. If you value customer friendly behaviour, avoid this place like the plague.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ananth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Plus: location close to the Railway station and to a few restaurants nearby (but closed in the afternoon). 5-10 min walk from lakeshore.
Minus: noisy rooms (from the street or the surrounding rooms), old amenities. Check-in though the hotel around the corner. Shady neighborhood (ref lights districts meters away).

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ilieadrianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

First of all, this is part of a complex with Novotel so you need to go to the Reception at the Novotel where you check-in. Very friendly staff.

Then it is a short walk to get to the entrance to Residence Studio (2mins walk max). There are few floors either via lift (small and old lift) or via stairs.

My room was small but clean with towels and shower products. The kitchen had few plates, glasses and cutlery + micro wave + fridge. We only used the fridge for keeping our water fresh but be aware you can't really cook anything, it is more for heating up food with a micro-wave.

Wifi is free and good. They also give you a free Geneva transport ticket to use during your stay. There is A/C available too (the one is our room could be a bit noisy when at full speed).

Great location: 5min walk from Cornavin train station and 5min to the waterfront. The area is a bit dodg but it is safe. We were two women walking late at night and we were never in trouble.

It is not a 5 stars hotel or a 5 star studio, you pay for what you get in Geneva especially at this rate.. If I come back again in Geneva, I would stay here again as other accomodations are way more expensive than this one.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aurper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I thought the location was perfect - very short walk from the main train station and also attractions like Jet d'eau. Plenty of places to eat nearby as well. But the instructions could have been clearer prior to arrival about having to go and check in at the hotel next door.

Room Tip: I imagine they are all pretty similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#40 of 109 in Geneva
1,352 reviews
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#47 of 109 in Geneva
463 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 109 in Geneva
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Gervais Temple
Hotel St-Gervais
Hotel St-Gervais
#80 of 109 in Geneva
183 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Hotel ibis Geneve Centre Lac
James-Fazy
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#61 of 109 in Geneva
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Studio Geneve Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Studio Geneve Centre

Address: rue de Berne 36, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva
Price Range: $111 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence Studio Geneve Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Residence Studio Geneve Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Studio Geneve Centre Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing