We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but not great Chinese food”
Review of Tse Yang

Tse Yang
Ranked #489 of 1,870 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: US$89 - US$134
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed February 3, 2018

I did not experience the service problem described by others - our wait staff got all orders correctly and our food was brought to the table with no issues. We had several dishes, all prepared well. Last dish was Peking Duck - it was pretty good considering we were not in Beijing, but portions were a bit smaller than I would have liked.

Staff and management were courteous and professional. We dined at night so were not able to enjoy the view. I would go there again for a daytime meal if I am back in Geneva.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane E, Directeur général at Tse Yang, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2018

We thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your meal. We would be very pleased to welcome you back for lunch. Best regards. Stéphane Ensini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 203 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

So this weekend we went on a rush trip to this restaurant. It was already 10.20 and because in switzerland everything closes early it was a bit to late. Anyway, they served us. The portuguese room chief was very good. In terms of food, we chose a pre selected menu with soup, entried fish chicken and beef. Tje desert was an amazing icecream with a toppong fruit salad. They also broight us chocolat and caramelized nuts. The coffee was possible with several sugary options and the sercive was very good. They invited us for another visit with more room time and a special menu. A very confortable place with a beautyful view over the lake and the iconic jet d'eau. Very good experience. Sauces were outstanding.

Thank Dinis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane E, Manager at Tse Yang, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

We thank you very much to have taken the time to publish a review. We are very happy you enjoyed your dinner and hope to see you again very soon. We are open everyday for lunch and dinner and take orders until 10.45 in the evening. Warm regards. Stéphane Ensini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2017

Tried this asian restaurant with friends.
The food is average, but the prices are for gastronomic restaurant. I would rather pay price for something worth it. It seems that the bill is usually for helping them renting!

The staff is arodable and caring, and the view is wonderful.
But its not worth it to come back,specially that the food isnt exeptional.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane E, Manager at Tse Yang, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

We thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased you enjoyed the view and the service and are very sorry the food was below your expectations. We hope nevertheless to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the restaurant. Best regards. Stéphane Ensini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2017

Food is rather average with overpriced menue.
Staff is simply horrible. They mix up tables at a regular bases - no excuses of course.
Interior design is nice / chinese, view is very nice (if you get a table on the window) - the menu is rather standard, the first challenge is to get the waiter's attention and to make him understand (now he is not chinese, he is french - probably) what you want.
In short: one of those restaurants where you get the impression that you are not a guest but an intruder who bothers the staff.
Sad.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geneva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane E, Manager at Tse Yang, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

We thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry you had an unpleasant experience. Please be sure that we care about all guests. We are very conscious of the fact that it is a chance to have guests coming to the restaurant and we feel really sorry you had a wrong impression. We would be pleased to welcome you again at the restaurant to leave you with a better opinion. Warm regards. Stéphane Ensini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

Courteous attentive personnel, really delicious, tasty Chinese food, lovely views. Can get quite full at peak times but alright during the day normally. Ate there numerous times during the 3 times we've been to Geneva 2013-16. Highly recommend, but bear in mind it is pricey.

Thank Spring L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tse Yang also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Tse Yang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing