We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
60
52
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
52
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount titlis pretty hotel family room large balcony hotel is fantastic first floor train station excellent location loved this hotel top deck sitting area beautiful view within walking distance stayed here for nights excellent stay nice breakfast cable car
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 129 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights during Swiss tour... very helpful staff... good food.. view from room was priceless..will upload some pics soon.. don't forget to visit Church in next lane. will surely suggest Schweizerhof... i visit here in May 2010. very late to post review..

Room tip: just above entrance gate...perfect view to see snow mountain
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DharmeshBOMBAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as part of our Europe tour. This was our favorite hotel of the whole tour. The view outside of the windows is just so beautiful!!! Breakfast is nice. Hotel rooms have free WIFI. One tip we can give is, if you plan to go up the Mount Titlis and walk through glacier cave and play in the snow, you can buy the gloves from the hotel reception. But buy early, they run out fast.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We stayed for 3 days in this property. So like almost all Schweizerhof properties in Switzerland, the location of the hotel stands out. Its bang outside the Engelberg station. The rooms are OK in terms of size and amenities.
We had a baby (one year old) with us and there is no water heater or tea/coffee maker in the room, which was surprising (and we had booked a family room)!!! Also i found the staff (especially at the reception counter) to be not very friendly and polite. They were certainly not helpful, because even for getting a hot water glass they would ask you to come down at lobby and collect it!!! They would sternly remind you to return umbrellas etc.(as if we cant afford to have an umbrella of our own).
Other than location, i would not rate this hotel very high, especially because of unfriendly staff!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SumeetC59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for two night with a Top Deck tour as part of our two week European adventure and I have to say, it was the nicest hotel we stayed in!

The breakfasts were amazing (I wanted to take that Bircher Museli home with me!) and the rooms were cozy and warm. My only complaint (and I use the term loosely) was that our pillows were a bit too soft, resulting in a slightly sore neck the next morning.

The staff were so nice and accommodating, especially of our 40+ person tour group! There was ample room to hang out and have a few drinks in the foyer, and the reception staff were always helpful and nice.

The view of the mountains out of our window was phenomenal, and everything was within walking distance. I wasn't sure what to expect from Switzerland before this tour, but it's definitely been a highlight for me!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Emilie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed with our children three nights during our trip from Geneva to Zurich.
From our family room (balcony) in the 3rd floor we had a beautiful view. The rooms could have better or newer furniture. The breakfast was ok. The service was good, the ladies working there were nice, friendly and helpful. We also appreciated the free parking for our rented car. The hotel is central, somehow everything close to it: supermarket, cable car to Titlis, Brunni Bahn, etc.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ummraed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews