We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,152)
Filter reviews
2,152 results
Traveller rating
1,571
446
88
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,571
446
88
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews louis bar scala restaurant lake level spa suite live jazz jazz bar private funicular funicular railway lake lucerne the penthouse cable car terrace restaurant beautiful hotel overlooking the lake hotel lobby our honeymoon surrounding mountains
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 2,152 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018

We were booked at the hotel for a Lucerne extension after a Viking river cruise. The view from our hotel bedroom overlooking the lake was stunning. The staff was very courteous and extremely efficient. We were celebrating our anniversary and a bottle of sparkling wine and card were waiting for us upon arrival. Hotel feature that we found convenient is that from street level there is an incline lift to the lobby versus 300 steps to climb. Overall exceeded our expectations and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank macahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtDecoHotelMONTANA, Leiter Front Office at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear guests, many thanks for your wonderful review! We are delighted about your words and compliments and we appreciate a lot that you leave your expericences on Tripadvisor. We would be pleased to welcoming you again at the ART DECO HOTEL MONTANA. All the best, your MONTANA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

The Montana was the last stop on a Switzerland and Italy family vacation before we flew out of Zurich. We couldn't have selected a better place. We had 3 rooms on the Penthouse floor. My room had the large patio and hot tub that overlooked the lake and mountains. It was wonderful. We also had a great dinner at their restaurant. It is really cool because at sunset the roof retracts and you are sitting overlooking Lake Lucerne and the mountains.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake !
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mickey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtDecoHotelMONTANA, Leiter Front Office at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear guest, thank you so much for your great review! We are delighted about your words and compliments. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again, your MONTANA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

This hotel was like Motel 6 with a small view of Lake Lucerne. We booked this hotel last fall for our stay in early July 2018, requested a king size bed, but got a queen bed in a small white room with nothing on the wall except a mirror, a bathroom with one pedestal sink and a shower so small that you could almost stand in the middle and touch the sides, and to top it off, a hair dryer that had a button that you had to hold the whole time to dry your hair. Really unbelievably outdated for a hotel that is supposed to be in a luxury category!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bpr437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtDecoHotelMONTANA, Leiter Front Office at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your review. We regret that we did not meet your expectations regarding the room. We take it serious and have discussed your feedback in department. We would be happy to welcome you back and convince you this time from our service.
Your MONTANA-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Our room was the Jr. penthouse suite with jacuzzi tub. The view was truly magical; Lake Lucerne, Mount Pilatus, other distant mountains - just amazing. The hotel was celebrating its recent selection for hotel of the year and invited our family to the celebration, which was wonderful. The people at the desk and everyone we interacted with were incredibly helpful. Our room was fantastic. One small note - the beds are VERY firm - a bit too hard for our taste. We found this to be the case in every hotel and chalet in Switzerland that we stayed in, so it is not a negative for this hotel.

Room Tip: Any lake view room - but especially penthouse suites.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lrf83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtDecoHotelMONTANA, Leiter Front Office at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear guest
Thank you very much for this great review! Wow, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the "Hotel of the Year Party"! We will forward your nice words to the head of departements. Hopefully see you soon again! Your MONTANA-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

This hotel is incredible! The views are amazing. We had views of the lake and the mountains from our room. The room was clean & well laid out. The service was excellent too. The hotel is a bit of a hike from the train station, but well worth it. The funicular was really neat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Kare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtDecoHotelMONTANA, Leiter Front Office at Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your kind review! We love to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again, your MONTANA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews