We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spent my B-day here.”
Review of Mount Pilatus

Mount Pilatus
Book In Advance
More Info
US$97.15*
and up
Mount Pilatus Rope Park Entrance Ticket
Ranked #1 of 78 things to do in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Spent my B-day here.”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Fantastic view, a little touristic but for a reason. 'You feel like you are on top of the world. Take the cog wheel up and if the weather is nice plan to hike back down. Good shoes and a jacket along is a must!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank marlena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,316
    726
    114
    18
    21
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“top of the world ,”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

awesome ,, the trip up was spectacular , shop and restaurant also the Pilatus kuln hotel for relaxing refreshments , again a "must see"

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank shay1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Splendid view”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

2 different access options, a lovely mountain, easily accessible; the only deficit is the lack of hiking options on top - only short hikes available

Helpful?
Thank Kibofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Top of Mount Pilatus!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012 via mobile

I just thought it would be just another Trip up a Mountain ... But I never expected it to be amazing ,spectacular,mind blowing and dreamy. I was blessed with a clear beautiful sun shiny day.The view of the Swiss Alps was special.3 deg C on top but you could walk around with a T shirt on.
I got off at Luzern train station and bought the tickets from the INFORMATION CENTER at the station.The bus ride to Mt Pilatus,the cable car ride up and back to Luzern cost me CHF60.4.
Definitely a must do if you visit Luzern.

Helpful?
6 Thank Hiran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

If you are in Lucern, you MUST go up Mt. Pilatus. You can't get a better view anywhere else! The lifts take about 20-25 minutes to get to the peak. Restaurant at top with excellent (but pricey) food (don't miss the pasta and cheese). Walk around for different views. Some of our best pictures from our holiday were taken atop Mt. Pilatus. Teens loved it too. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mount Pilatus also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Mount Pilatus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing