We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, super friendly service and amazing view”
Review of Hermitage

Hermitage
Ranked #11 of 438 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Urban and contemporary design characterise the Hermitage restaurant on the shore of Lake Lucerne. A place to relax, meet people and enjoy good food and fine wines in a fascinating lakeside setting with breathtaking mountain views. Genuine hospitality and friendly service. Its inspiring cuisine combines sophisticated Swiss and cosmopolitan classics in a skilful blend of regional products and delicacies from around the world. Welcome to the lakeside hotel with the added extra.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Just had dinner there with a friend and it’s simply an amazing place. It all starts and ends with a super friendly service. The food is really, really good and then last but not least the view over the lake is simply fantastic. Definitely worth a visit.

Thank Beat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 549 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2018

One of my favourite meals ever!! Great food and excellent service. Will definitely go back when we are next in Luzern

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Cheyne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear CheyneB
Thank you so much for your great and positive Review here on TripAdvisor. "We are only satisfied when you are delighted" - is one of our guiding principles and it makes us really proud that we achieved our daily goal in your case. We really appreciate also your lovely words toward our staff and hope to welcome you back another time. Best regards from Lucerne, Your Seehotel Hermitage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

We visited Lucerne for 2 nights. We choose hotel after reading some reviews about it. It was a great experience from all aspects. The rooms was spacious and comfortable. The view from the room is extraordinary. The staff are very polite and nice.
The only disadvantage is that the hotel is a bit far from the town centre but as I hd a car with me it was ok.

Thank jawadkhatib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear guest

Thank you so much for your Feedback.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying at our place and we could create such a great Memory for you. Your praise towards our staff will be forwarded to them and we really hope to welcome you back another time in the near future.

Best regards from Lucerne,
Your Seehotel Hermitage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Good quality food served with creative arranged plates. Maybe a little higher price but its worth for the good view over Lake Lucerne, especially at sunset in summer

Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your great Review and your visit in our Restaurant.

It makes us really happy to hear that we could create such a good memory for you, especially ending it with a sunset. We still love the view over the lake.

We really hope to welcome you back another time and send you our best regards,

Sincereley,
Your Hermitage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

A nice hotel on the lake although if you are looking for a gym the fitness area is almost non existent. Also there is no cooling in rooms even in new building and the rooms are quite warm

Thank steveco2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Steve

Thank you so much for your Feedback.

During the short period in the summertime we try to regulate the room temperature by closing the shadows and curtains and turn on the fan. Of course we don't want our guest to suffer during this time and we really regret to hear that we didn't succeed in your case. We apologize to you for this inconvenience.
You can be sure we take note of your valuable Feedback and we'll discuss it within the Team to find the best solution.

Nevertheless we really happy that you got to enjoy our breath taking view over the lake and mountains.

We really hope to welcome you back another time.

Best regards from Lucerne,
Your Seehotel Hermitage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hermitage also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing