We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly service”

Restaurant Gstaaderhof
Ranked #11 of 55 Restaurants in Gstaad
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Visited this restaurant last spring and it was a great experience. The food was great and the service fast and friendly.
Overall very good experience, I would return.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ezequiel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Restaurant Gstaaderhof, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your very positive comment after your visit at our Hotel Gstaaderhof.
We are delighted to hear that you really liked our restaurant with very good food and a friendly service.
We would be pleased to welcome you again.

Best regards from Gstaad
Yours Huber family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Amazing Breakfast. The restaurant is very trustworthy and the food is delicious. Excellent option espcially for vegetarians. Must stay for all visitors in Gstaad!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank sarikak459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Restaurant Gstaaderhof, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear guest,

we really appreciate your very nice feedback after your stay at our Hotel Gstaaderhof.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you really liked our breakfast buffet and the food.
We would be very happy to welcome you again.

Best regards from Gstaad
Yours Huber Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Incredibly great, with high quality service. The Restaurant is spacious and the food is Italian oriented.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank pascalf_lixr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Restaurant Gstaaderhof, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you so much for your visit and your great review. It is a great pleasure to hear that you spend a nice evening at our restaurant.
We would be happy to welcome you soon again and send you best regards from Gstaad

Yours Huber family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Traditional Swiss food, good atmosphere and good food although it was pretty basic. Waiters was a little impatient with us but overall service was fast

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eligorovici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Restaurant Gstaaderhof, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comment. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your time at our restaurant. Please excuse that the waiter apparently was impatient with you. You mentioned the traditional, swiss food, so we are assuming that you have had dinner at our Saagi Stübli which is a great option for cozy winter evenings with fondue or raclette.
We would like to let you know that we have a second restaurant where we serve more international, french and very seasonal food. We would recommend to also try this restaurant called "Müli". Maybe this would be a good alternative for your next visit.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards from Gstaad

Yours Huber family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

Cosy setting. Gives you a good mountain and authentic feel. Strong cheese smell in restaurant. I enjoy it but not for every nose.

Staff was helpful and friendly.

Food was good. Had raclette. Cooked in front of firewood.

My displeasure is to have been charged 68.- for.. 6 raclettes. As from your third raclette, they switch you to an all-you-can eat formula. Well we could not eat more than 3 each.

I consider this to be symptomatic of Gstaad's price abuse. It may be a luxury place, but it does not entail that guests should be ostentatiously "milked". And that raclette was certainly not the tastiest I have ever tried. It was no wonder that the restaurant was almost empty at 1930.

I highly encourage management to abstain from indulging in price abuse or otherwise artificially raising prices. It is indecent to ask for 68 fr. (Roughly 68 usd at today's exchange rate) for 6 raclettes.

Thank you.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank El-Doflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Restaurant Gstaaderhof, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback after your dinner at our Saagi Stübli. First of all we want to briefly inform that we have two restaurants at the Hotel Gstaaderhof.
In our restaurant Müli we offer french and international food, whereas in our Saagi Stübli we serve fondue (cheese and meat), raclette and meat on the hot stone only. For that reason there is always the very typical smell of cheese in the Saagi Stübli restaurant.
It is a pleasure to hear that you liked the atmosphere and you appreciated the helpful and friendly service. Unfortunately you have been surprised by your check, because you had to pay CHF 68,- for 6 portions of raclette.
Now we would like to specify that the price of CHF 68.- is for two people, so CHF 34.- per person. Please note furthermore that you can order a portion of raclette at CHF 12.- per portion and person. When one takes 3 portions we change to raclette “all you can eat” at CHF 34.- per person, because it is of our guest`s advantage.
With the raclette prepared on the open fire, we serve pickles and potatoes which is of course included in the price.
We calculate our prices very fair on the basis of our costs and check them regularly.
Furthermore we challenge our prices by benchmarking them with other restaurants in the region and in Switzerland.
It is not at all our intention to “milk” our guests.
For us it is the most important to satisfy our guests and make them feel happy and enjoy their dinner at our restaurant.
To inform our guests about the prices we always hand out our menu before the order.

We would be glad to welcome you again.
We wish you all the best from Gstaad and remain with best regards

Your Huber family and the Gstaaderhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Gstaaderhof also viewed

 
 

Been to Restaurant Gstaaderhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing