We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food , top swiss service”
Review of Restaurant Muli

Restaurant Muli
Ranked #7 of 55 Restaurants in Gstaad
Price range: US$19 - US$89
Cuisines: French, Swiss, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our staff prepares a wide variety of delicacies in our hotel kitchen using regional and seasonal products whenever possible. We purchase meats from local farmers or from our butcher shop partners. The majority of our dishes are made in house and free from preservatives and flavour enhancers. We also offer a selection of fine wines to complete your meal.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Impressive food. I was there in interseason and found the prices to warrant the quality of the food. not sure if it's different in peak season. the waiter was very attentive - as would be expected at this quality level.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fg2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 68 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner at restaurant Muli. The food was cooked very well and was full of flavor. Prices were fair for the quality, and the seating was comfortable and quiet in one of the booths. The fresh baked rolls as an accompaniment were very nice, and the champagne available was great and well priced for the area. I had the lobster linguine, which was very good, though the lobster could’ve been cooked a bit longer to get more of that crisp bite I look for. Otherwise, we were quite satisfied, and our server was friendly and fast. Will definitely return!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ElexPeeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Restaurant Muli, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our restaurant Müli for your dinner here in Gstaad. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed it and that you appreciated the food and the service.
We are looking forward to your soon return.

Best regards from Gstaad
Your Huber Family and all the staff from the Gstaaderhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

We tried their tasting menu. The lamb cutlets was very tasty and seasoned just right. They recommended a magnum of nebbiolo which they sourced direct from the vineyard. It was a very good wine and not expensive by Swiss standard. The service team was very friendly and made us feel very much at home. Overall a great dining experience.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Restaurant Muli, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your visit and your great comment.
It is very nice to hear that you appreciated our service, the good food and wine in our restaurant Müli.
We would be pleased to welcome you back!

Best regards
Your Huber family and the whole Gstaaderhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Everything delicious! So much variety and detail given to presentation and top quality ingredients. From the soups to the seasonal game, specialty Swiss dishes, perfect pasta, and even buttermilk fried chicken. The daily menu is so well worth it! (And I don't usually do daily menus) I overheard several guests complimenting the chef and I completely agree, the kitchen is top notch and the chef is a gem!! Both lunch and dinner were excellent. Staff were attentive and polite. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank D O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Restaurant Muli, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your great review.
We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the seasonal food, our daily menu and the swiss dishes. Thank you very much for your compliments!
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again to our restaurant Müli!

Best regards
Your Huber family and the whole Gstaaderhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We went this restaurant last night. The food was excellent and nuanced in its flavours (I ordered an appetiser, a mango and coconut soup, veal carpaccio starter, in between meal appetiser, a coconut curry with prawn, seared tuna main and lychee sorbet for dessert although I also tried the mushroom linguine which was delicious) and it was presented with a simple elegance that perfectly complimented the food. The ambience of the restaurant, a charming cosy chalet style, was just as lovely as the attentive staff. This is my first post on TripAdvisor as I had to give my compliments for this restaurant, the amazing food, for which I already look forward to eating once again! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SophiaL1733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Gstaaderhof, Owner at Restaurant Muli, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your very positive and very first comment on Tripadvisor after your dinner at our restaurant Müli. We are pleased to read that you really loved the food, the quality, the ambiance and our attentive team. Your great feedback is very much motivating for us. Thank you very much again.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon back again.

Best regards
Your Huber family and the Gstaaderhof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Restaurant Muli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing