We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive and Food with Panoramic View Styles”

Le Grand Restaurant & La Grande Terrasse
Ranked #8 of 55 Restaurants in Gstaad
Description: Let yourself be indulged by our chefs’ haute cuisine and creativity at “Le Grand Restaurant” and on the “La Grande Terrasse”. The restaurant has been totally renovated and exudes a new glamour in elegant design. Enjoy the view over the stunning garden and breathtaking mountain panorama during your meal.
Restaurant details
Description: Let yourself be indulged by our chefs’ haute cuisine and creativity at “Le Grand Restaurant” and on the “La Grande Terrasse”. The restaurant has been totally renovated and exudes a new glamour in elegant design. Enjoy the view over the stunning garden and breathtaking mountain panorama during your meal.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Enjoy your best meals at this famous Restaurant, food itself makes a charming environment, great taste and one of the best view of Swiss Alps, highly Recommended

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CoinsExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Nice place to sit and eat, lovely atmosphere and good service. However the main meals were tasteless, apart from the cesar salad whicg came with little options for fussy eaters, the other foods lacked any real taste. The buffet desert is a treat as there is a large selection of quality desserts. There is a nice kids area is nice, with a bouncy castle at times. It's a good place to eat out for the family as a whole.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Inesa_sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Le Grand Restaurant & La Grande Terrasse, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Inesa-sky,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at our Sunday brunch.

We are sorry to read that we could not fulfill your expectations with the main meals. Otherwise we are very happy to read, that you spent a good time with us.

We hope to welcome you back for another nice lunch.

Best regards,
Barbara Branco-Schiess
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

we came here for tea and enjoyed wonderful service, beautiful setting, great mountain views and the calm atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank haktus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Le Grand Restaurant & La Grande Terrasse, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Haktus,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. You are absolutely right that it is really a stunning place sitting outside on the terrace, enjoying the beautiful view to the mountains and listening to the ripples of the small pond.

Hopefully we can welcome you back another time for a nice tea.

Best regards,
Barbara Branco-Schiess
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018

A simple afternoon tea in one of the most elegant hotels in the world. Discreet service and the ambience is incredible. The hotel has an incredible history with visitors such as Peter Sellars, David Niven, Sophia Loren and the Burtons.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Le Grand Restaurant & La Grande Terrasse, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Robert W,

Thank you for your marvelous feedback and we hope to welcome you back for another afternoon tea.

Best regards,
Barbara Branco-Schiess
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

We came here for after dinner drink, beautiful room, good wine lists and cognac lists. Cozy night, nice music

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 777kila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Le Grand Restaurant & La Grande Terrasse, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear 777kila,

Thank you for taking your time to give us this nice feedback and we hope to welcome you back for another after dinner drink.

Best regards,
Barbara Branco-Schiess
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Grand Restaurant & La Grande Terrasse also viewed

 
Gstaad, Saanen
 

Been to Le Grand Restaurant & La Grande Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing