We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto !”

Mountain Restraurant Eggli
Ranked #16 of 55 Restaurants in Gstaad
Description: The restaurant is easily and quickly reached on the Eggli cable car. The valley station of Gstaad’s signature mountain is located just a few minutes from the village centre. Restaurant The wooden house provides an inviting atmosphere. The exquisite culinary delights are on everyone's lips. Friendly, skilled waiting staff serve diners in the 250-seat restaurant and on the terrace. On the south-facing terrace, day trippers can soak up some extra sun. The terrace can seat up to 200 diners. Package deal Mountain Lunch: Ascent and descent incl. dish of the day in the mountain hut - a culinary indulgence programme! Adults CHF 45.- / Children, half-fare, GA 35.-
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant is easily and quickly reached on the Eggli cable car. The valley station of Gstaad’s signature mountain is located just a few minutes from the village centre. Restaurant The wooden house provides an inviting atmosphere. The exquisite culinary delights are on everyone's lips. Friendly, skilled waiting staff serve diners in the 250-seat restaurant and on the terrace. On the south-facing terrace, day trippers can soak up some extra sun. The terrace can seat up to 200 diners. Package deal Mountain Lunch: Ascent and descent incl. dish of the day in the mountain hut - a culinary indulgence programme! Adults CHF 45.- / Children, half-fare, GA 35.-
Reviewed January 29, 2018

The weather was gordious, so this was a great start, sitting on the terasse gives you a stuning view on the mountains and it is just incredably beautiful !
The service is good and very friendly, and the food was excellent...Perfecto !

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is at the top of the Eggli cableway; it has two large rooms inside and a large terrace (the terrace was closed when we visited).

We had lunch here twice and on both occasions the restaurant was completely full, there was a long queue to get a table but the staff was quite efficient and the queue was not too long given how many tables there are.

There is a good choice of food for all tastes and allergies - gluten free and vegans can have a good lunch here.

The staff was friendly and attentive. Prices are quite expensive but comparable to the average in Gstaad.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank rpmeduri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2016

They are the fastest in the whole region - not overpriced, just regular. Well cooked and served nothing to complain even in high season.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gstaadbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

We know few restaurants in Switzerland where we can get so much value... Delicious food, nicely presented, the prices were fair (given that this is Switzerland, and very nice service! We will be back!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Member_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

We were visiting my relatives from Nebikon who couldn't wait to take us here. The 2 hour drive was worth it. My uncle was afraid we wouldn't see anything because it was all gray skies. Once we made it to the top, it was all sunny and blue skies.

The parking area was packed tight. Many people were there to hike but the rest were there to eat. We sat inside and it was beautifully decorated. We ordered and our meals came quickly and hot. We all had some type of pork dish with salad and French fries. I thought mine was the best as it was a pork steak with herb butter. I did my best to eat as slow as possible because it tasted so good. We all agreed that was a fantastic meal. I would love to go back, but we live in the US. Since that meal we have compared all of our other meals on our 3 country tour of Europe. So far this is the best.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Restraurant Eggli also viewed

 
Zweisimmen, Canton of Bern
 

Been to Mountain Restraurant Eggli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing