We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
56
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very nice stay perfect hotel justine glacier region spa views switzerland
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 59 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018

My girlfriend and I recently stayed for a week. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very clean and tidy. The food in the restaurant was very nice compared to other places, to the point that we had quite a few meals there. The waiters in the restaurant were very nice too. The views from the hotel are perfect too.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustineGlacier, Owner at Boutique Hotel Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear N W, thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read that you had a great time with us. We hope to welcome you soon again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Fabulous terrace and exquisite dining! We enjoyed our meals now several times and look forward to the next. Ambiance is a 10. We recommend it to everyone and look forward to our next visit to Grindelwald.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuriSport1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustineGlacier, Owner at Boutique Hotel Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Thank you for your kind review! Our menu changes every 2 weeks, a good reason to visit again?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Our stay at Boutique Hotel Glacier was absolutely amazing. The room was gorgeous and the owners and employees did everything possible to make our stay the best we have ever had. The food is innovative and delicious! I most enjoyed the spa and afternoon lounging on the deck with a drink and that view...amazing!!

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite is best, with hot tub on the deck!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mrsjeffery2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustineGlacier, Owner at Boutique Hotel Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear mrsjeffery2018, thank you for your review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

This is probably the best hotel we have stayed in. The management goes to any extent to make our stay memorable and comfortable. The staff is cheerful and helpful in every way. We told them we are vegetarian, they went out of the way and cooked special food for us which was delicious. The location of the hotel is easily approachable by both bus and train. The view from the hotel is breathtaking and a must visit when in Switzerland. The rooms are little small but everything else covers up for it. Our special thanks to Liz for making our dining experience memorable and Justine for taking care of everything else.

Love,
Prerna & Nishank Dadu

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PrernaC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGlacier, Owner at Boutique Hotel Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Dear Prerna & Nishank, thank you very much for your kind review. We loved welcoming you at the hotel and the restaurant and hope to reniews the experience very soon ! Liz & Justine say hi !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

After a very busy month we wanted to go on holiday somewhere close by (ish) and chose this hotel. So happy we did! The rooms are nice, clean and bright, the blackout curtains work and the bath/sink area is massive. All the staff are very friendly and they suggested the best hike routes according to our ability. The best feature of the hotel is their outdoor jucuzzi with mountain views. I would easily go back just for that. A very nice stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank miathecat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGlacier, Owner at Boutique Hotel Glacier, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Dear Miathecat24 !

Thank you for your review and for choosing the Glacier. We are happy that you enjoyed your mini break with us and are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel! We would have plenty other hiking trails to suggest!

Team Glacier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews