We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The chalet offers a great space in which to relax, recharge and watch the world go by.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Grindelwald
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2017

When we stayed as family at the Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof and had a chalet. The chalet offers a great space in which to relax, recharge and watch the world go by. It has an open-plan lounge and dining area with large bedrooms each with an adjoining bathroom. The complimentary toiletries are supplied as standard. Linen and towels are provided. This is the life!!. Everything is automated so when you walk in the doors open and the lights come on. Kinda cool.

Room Tip: Ask for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof3818, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your recent stay in Grindelwald and for choosing one of our luxury chalet accommodations. It is a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed yourselves so much.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards
Yours Anneliese & Otto Hauser-Seger
and our whole Schweizerhof team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent base to explore Jungfrau region...Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof is 2 mins walk from the Grindelwald train station and 5 mins walk to the main shopping area...and 15 mins walk to the firstbahn...it has heated pool,steam sauna to spend your evenings indoors as all malls and shopping closes in Switzerland by 7pm...anytime better to stay in this scenic Alpine village than crowded cities like Interlaken which is only 30 mins train ride anyways if one wishes to visit...spacious room with balcony overlooking the breathtaking Eiger mountain...beautiful lobby and traditionally decorated restaurant which serves one of the best buffet breakfast...staff always ready to help...hoping to be back soon!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank dsv1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof3818, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof here in the beautiful village of Grindelwald.

It is such a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your time in the breathtaking Jungfrau region and with us so much and that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for your great feedback which we have already shared with all our Schweizerhof team.

Kind regards and hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Yours Anneliese & Otto Hauser-Seger
and our whole Schweizerhof team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

From arrival to departure we have been well cared and catered for. We could not have asked for more. The staff, from housekeeping to front of house , to waiters and waitresses have been professional, attentive, friendly and courteous throughout.

Room Tip: A room is for sleeping. There is much to do within the hotel itself if the weather should be unkind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KLF123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof3818, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your recent stay with us here in the Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof in Grindelwald. It is such a pleasure to see that our services have met your expectations and have helped to make your Grindelwald vacation a very special one.

Kindest regards,
yours Anneliese & Otto Hauser-Seger
and all our Schweizerhof team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We are just leaving this beautifully decorated hotel today and felt compelled to write a review immediately due to the outstanding experience we had during our four night stay. The service was wonderful from the moment we checked in to the moment we left. All staff members are happy, kind, & take note of you and your preferences for a truly customized experience.

Included in the rate is a very robust breakfast sure to please all palates. In addition to the buffet, they have made-to-order crepes, pancakes, and omelettes as well as various espresso, juice, smoothies and even champagne (score)! The hotel has a very calm/quiet & mature demeanor that catered to couples looking for a retreat (for reference, we are in the 30-40 year range and we did feel like most patrons were a bit older). We didn't get to enjoy the use of the pool and sauna because we were too busy exploring beautiful Switzerland!

Pros: Aside from the inclusive breakfast and friendly staff, the hotel is steps away from the Grindelwald train station (3 minutes walking) and from Grindelwald First (15 minutes). Grindelwald was the perfect place to base for us looking to see a lot of the B.O. area. Wifi was excellent- seamless and strong signal the entire time. The restaurant for dinner was exceptional and offered varied dishes that weren't too adventurous for my picky palate.

Cons: the only real con I can think of is that the room sometimes became very warm. We asked them for a fan (I am not sure they have A/C) but they instructed us to open the windows. We were okay with that as the mountain air was cool and dry, but some nights weren't quite cool enough. Also, the King bed is actually two twins pushed together. Not a huge deal but worth mentioning.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amberlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof3818, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear guests,

wow, that is some feedback ;-)

Thank you so much for your kind words, a praise that we have printed out and given to all Schweizerhof team members today, the first labour day of June. What a great and kind thank you for the services and efforts of our staff, our "children of the Romantik family".

It is a real pleasure to see that we have been able to contribute to the success of your vacations in the middle of this breathtaking scenery of the Swiss mountains that you have enjoyed on your various trips.

Hopefully we will be able to host you once again as our appreciated guests, our family members. Until then, please fare well and enjoy the remainder of the year just as much.

With kind regards from your hosts, Anneliese & Otto Hauser-Seger
and all our Schweizerhof team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We went to Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof with a team of 30 people. The hotel staff was always helpful and friendly, before and during our stay. What i liked a lot is that they were very flexible with the Check in of my group... 10 minutes after the arrival everyone was already checked in and in his room. The breakfast is to die for!! Fresh, varied and nice presented. Why not excellent? The Hotel is a little old-style.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nadine_Sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof3818, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind and open feedback on your recent stay with your group.

So great to see that you have enjoyed your time here with us especially with the little spare time that your job offers (always on the run).

Kind greetings and hopefully we will be able to host you once again.

Yours Anneliese & Otto Hauser-Seger
and all our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed at the reception desk and given a room upgrade because the new, summer, season was just getting underway and the hotel was not full. It's easy to see why it ordinarily would be. The room appointments were great, the bathroom was nicely up-to-date and the servicing of the room was excellent. We had dinner one night in the à la carte dining room and enjoyed nicely formal service and an excellent meal. Breakfasts were served in the main dining room and offered something new in every direction. The hotel is located essentially across the street from the tain station where you'd catch the train to the top of the Jungfraujoch and just down the street from First Bahn, a fun-for-all-ages alpine activities park.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof3818, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for choosing our Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof for your vacations here in the beautiful village of Grindelwald.

How excellent that you have enjoyed your stay at the fullest and that our services and hospitality met and exceeded your expectations. We already forwarded your praise to all our team members - please kindly accept their thanks for your kind words on their service as well.

We hope you will once again visit us in the nearby future.
Until then we remain with kindest greetings from Grindelwald,

yours Anneliese & Otto Hauser-Seger
and our whole Schweizerhof team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Excellent stay, we are here at the moment and can't fault the hotel, the staff are always pleasant, helpful and polite. The menu changes everyday and the food on the whole is very good, we have had some 'blips' especially with the flour dumplings, until we realised that we could ask for potatoes or rice instead.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the mountains, but those on the front have the best views and are more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramblerWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof3818, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your recent stay with us here in Grindelwald. It is good to see that you have enjoyed yourselves so much and will keep us and the city in best memories.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you as our highly appreciated guests soon.

Kind regards,
yours Anneliese & Otto Hauser-Seger!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grindelwald hotels
0.2 km away
Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel
Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel
#2 of 41 in Grindelwald
997 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
#3 of 41 in Grindelwald
608 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Kreuz & Post
Hotel Kreuz & Post
#12 of 41 in Grindelwald
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Gletschergarten
Hotel Gletschergarten
#1 of 41 in Grindelwald
852 reviews
0.8 km away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Grindelwald
2.1 km away
Aspen Alpin Lifestyle Hotel Grindelwald
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald

Address: Swiss Alp Resort 1, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Grindelwald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Grindelwald
#4 Spa Hotel in Grindelwald
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Grindelwald
#9 Romantic Hotel in Grindelwald
#10 Family Hotel in Grindelwald
Price Range: $564 - $903 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald 5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More of Everything Your 5 stars Swiss Luxury Hotel, Romantik Hotel, Wellness / Spa Hotel, Conference Hotel in Grindelwald. Our Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald peacefully nested in beautiful gardens is only a short walk from the village centre. The ambiance here is outstandingly luxurious and comfortable. Connoisseurs of traditional perfection appreciate our friendly luxury service, our culinary highlights in the 3 restaurants "Alpterrassen", "Schmitte" and "Gaststübli", a unique Wellness / SPA with indoor pool, saunas and massages / cosmetic offers as well as stylish seminar and banqueting facilities. In unison with our credo - More of Everything! More Cordiality. More Personality. More for your Well-Being - you will not arrive as a mere guest, but as part of our Schweizerhof family gladly to be welcomed back home again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Grindelwald

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing