We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alpenblick Hotel Pub & Restaurant(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Tschuggen(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parkhotel Schoenegg(Grindelwald)
US$230
US$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Hotel Wolter(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mountain Hostel Grindelwald(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jungfrau Lodge Swiss Mountain Hotel(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berghaus Bort(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
US$326
US$312
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$686
US$455
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
140
48
20
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
48
20
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic hoteldecorated restaurantcouple stayingpianist playingwalk in wardrobemins walk to the mainfive star hotelcomplimentary toiletriessteam saunaski clubsauna areahotel is locatedshower over the bathtrain ridepublic roomsbuffet breakfastour night stay
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 219 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

Excellent base to explore Jungfrau region...Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof is 2 mins walk from the Grindelwald train station and 5 mins walk to the main shopping area...and 15 mins walk to the firstbahn...it has heated pool,steam sauna to spend your evenings indoors as all malls and shopping closes in Switzerland by 7pm...anytime better to stay in this scenic Alpine village than crowded cities like Interlaken which is only 30 mins train ride anyways if one wishes to visit...spacious room with balcony overlooking the breathtaking Eiger mountain...beautiful lobby and traditionally decorated restaurant which serves one of the best buffet breakfast...staff always ready to help...hoping to be back soon!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank dsv1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof3818, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof here in the beautiful village of Grindelwald.

It is such a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your time in the breathtaking Jungfrau region and with us so much and that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for your great feedback which we have already shared with all our Schweizerhof team.

Kind regards and hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Yours Anneliese & Otto Hauser-Seger
and our whole Schweizerhof team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017

From arrival to departure we have been well cared and catered for. We could not have asked for more. The staff, from housekeeping to front of house , to waiters and waitresses have been professional, attentive, friendly and courteous throughout.

Room Tip: A room is for sleeping. There is much to do within the hotel itself if the weather should be unkind.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KLF123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof3818, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your recent stay with us here in the Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof in Grindelwald. It is such a pleasure to see that our services have met your expectations and have helped to make your Grindelwald vacation a very special one.

Kindest regards,
yours Anneliese & Otto Hauser-Seger
and all our Schweizerhof team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

We are just leaving this beautifully decorated hotel today and felt compelled to write a review immediately due to the outstanding experience we had during our four night stay. The service was wonderful from the moment we checked in to the moment we left. All staff members are happy, kind, & take note of you and your preferences for a truly customized experience.

Included in the rate is a very robust breakfast sure to please all palates. In addition to the buffet, they have made-to-order crepes, pancakes, and omelettes as well as various espresso, juice, smoothies and even champagne (score)! The hotel has a very calm/quiet & mature demeanor that catered to couples looking for a retreat (for reference, we are in the 30-40 year range and we did feel like most patrons were a bit older). We didn't get to enjoy the use of the pool and sauna because we were too busy exploring beautiful Switzerland!

Pros: Aside from the inclusive breakfast and friendly staff, the hotel is steps away from the Grindelwald train station (3 minutes walking) and from Grindelwald First (15 minutes). Grindelwald was the perfect place to base for us looking to see a lot of the B.O. area. Wifi was excellent- seamless and strong signal the entire time. The restaurant for dinner was exceptional and offered varied dishes that weren't too adventurous for my picky palate.

Cons: the only real con I can think of is that the room sometimes became very warm. We asked them for a fan (I am not sure they have A/C) but they instructed us to open the windows. We were okay with that as the mountain air was cool and dry, but some nights weren't quite cool enough. Also, the King bed is actually two twins pushed together. Not a huge deal but worth mentioning.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amberlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof3818, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear guests,

wow, that is some feedback ;-)

Thank you so much for your kind words, a praise that we have printed out and given to all Schweizerhof team members today, the first labour day of June. What a great and kind thank you for the services and efforts of our staff, our "children of the Romantik family".

It is a real pleasure to see that we have been able to contribute to the success of your vacations in the middle of this breathtaking scenery of the Swiss mountains that you have enjoyed on your various trips.

Hopefully we will be able to host you once again as our appreciated guests, our family members. Until then, please fare well and enjoy the remainder of the year just as much.

With kind regards from your hosts, Anneliese & Otto Hauser-Seger
and all our Schweizerhof team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

We went to Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof with a team of 30 people. The hotel staff was always helpful and friendly, before and during our stay. What i liked a lot is that they were very flexible with the Check in of my group... 10 minutes after the arrival everyone was already checked in and in his room. The breakfast is to die for!! Fresh, varied and nice presented. Why not excellent? The Hotel is a little old-style.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nadine_Sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof3818, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind and open feedback on your recent stay with your group.

So great to see that you have enjoyed your time here with us especially with the little spare time that your job offers (always on the run).

Kind greetings and hopefully we will be able to host you once again.

Yours Anneliese & Otto Hauser-Seger
and all our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed at the reception desk and given a room upgrade because the new, summer, season was just getting underway and the hotel was not full. It's easy to see why it ordinarily would be. The room appointments were great, the bathroom was nicely up-to-date and the servicing of the room was excellent. We had dinner one night in the à la carte dining room and enjoyed nicely formal service and an excellent meal. Breakfasts were served in the main dining room and offered something new in every direction. The hotel is located essentially across the street from the tain station where you'd catch the train to the top of the Jungfraujoch and just down the street from First Bahn, a fun-for-all-ages alpine activities park.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof3818, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for choosing our Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof for your vacations here in the beautiful village of Grindelwald.

How excellent that you have enjoyed your stay at the fullest and that our services and hospitality met and exceeded your expectations. We already forwarded your praise to all our team members - please kindly accept their thanks for your kind words on their service as well.

We hope you will once again visit us in the nearby future.
Until then we remain with kindest greetings from Grindelwald,

yours Anneliese & Otto Hauser-Seger
and our whole Schweizerhof team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews