We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alpenblick Hotel Pub & Restaurant(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
US$388
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Tschuggen(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kirchbuehl(Grindelwald)
US$359
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derby Hotel(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhotel Schoenegg(Grindelwald)
US$250
US$225
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jungfrau Lodge Swiss Mountain Hotel(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mountain Hostel Grindelwald(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
139
48
20
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
48
20
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsromantic hoteldecorated restaurantcouple stayingpianist playingwalk in wardrobemins walk to the mainfive star hotelcomplimentary toiletriessteam saunaski clubsauna areahotel is locatedshower over the bathtrain ridepublic roomsbuffet breakfastour night stay
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 218 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2017

Me and my husband booked a tour holiday and this stunning wonderful hotel was our base for the duration of our holiday,
We were first given a room within a chalet - so our room was our own but the facilities - main sitting area - was shared. Which considering we didn't know the other couple staying in the other half of the chalet - was a bit strange. So we went to the hotel reception. We ended up speaking to the owner of the Hotel - wow! He could not have been more helpful! We explained our situation and he said - I will move you to another room. Try to his word - we moved the following day to a new and spacious room - an upgraded room I might add - oh my gosh - the room was stunning.....fabulous.....And best of all. - the room had the most breathtaking views of the mountains when we opened our curtains! Even writing this review now - makes the hairs on the back of my neck stand up!
We were very well cared for and well looked after!
The hotel is an excellent base to explore the Jungfrau region. The Hotel is about 2 minutes walk from the Grindelwald train station and 5 mins walk to the main shopping area...and is about a 30 minute train to Interlaken - a must if you are visiting!
The hotel has a traditionally decorated restaurant which serves one of the best buffet breakfast...I always found that the staff were always polite and friendly and will do anything to help! We didn't stay here for the skiing - we were staying here to enjoy the wonderful different places you can visit and the sightseeing in the region - but we would definitely stay here again!!!!!
Thank you to the hotel for looking after us - a highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmstarManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof3818, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your recent stay with us here at the Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof. It is such a huge pleasure to read your feedback and to learn that you have had a whale of a time in the middle of the Swiss Alps! We are so glad that you have been able to make the most of it and that we have contributed to your lasting positive memories.

We have forwarded your feedback to all our staff who are the hand picked very heart and soul of our family run establishment. We are certain they will just as much appreciate your feedback on their daily contribution.

Again thank you so much for your stay and your feedback. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you once again with us soon - maybe even in winter time?

Kindest regards,
yours Anneliese & Otto Hauser-Seger
and our whole Schweizerhof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

When we stayed as family at the Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof and had a chalet. The chalet offers a great space in which to relax, recharge and watch the world go by. It has an open-plan lounge and dining area with large bedrooms each with an adjoining bathroom. The complimentary toiletries are supplied as standard. Linen and towels are provided. This is the life!!. Everything is automated so when you walk in the doors open and the lights come on. Kinda cool.

Room Tip: Ask for the best views.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof3818, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your recent stay in Grindelwald and for choosing one of our luxury chalet accommodations. It is a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed yourselves so much.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards
Yours Anneliese & Otto Hauser-Seger
and our whole Schweizerhof team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

Excellent base to explore Jungfrau region...Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof is 2 mins walk from the Grindelwald train station and 5 mins walk to the main shopping area...and 15 mins walk to the firstbahn...it has heated pool,steam sauna to spend your evenings indoors as all malls and shopping closes in Switzerland by 7pm...anytime better to stay in this scenic Alpine village than crowded cities like Interlaken which is only 30 mins train ride anyways if one wishes to visit...spacious room with balcony overlooking the breathtaking Eiger mountain...beautiful lobby and traditionally decorated restaurant which serves one of the best buffet breakfast...staff always ready to help...hoping to be back soon!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank dsv1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof3818, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof here in the beautiful village of Grindelwald.

It is such a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your time in the breathtaking Jungfrau region and with us so much and that we have met your expectations.

Thank you for your great feedback which we have already shared with all our Schweizerhof team.

Kind regards and hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Yours Anneliese & Otto Hauser-Seger
and our whole Schweizerhof team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017

From arrival to departure we have been well cared and catered for. We could not have asked for more. The staff, from housekeeping to front of house , to waiters and waitresses have been professional, attentive, friendly and courteous throughout.

Room Tip: A room is for sleeping. There is much to do within the hotel itself if the weather should be unkind.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KLF123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof3818, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your recent stay with us here in the Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof in Grindelwald. It is such a pleasure to see that our services have met your expectations and have helped to make your Grindelwald vacation a very special one.

Kindest regards,
yours Anneliese & Otto Hauser-Seger
and all our Schweizerhof team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

We are just leaving this beautifully decorated hotel today and felt compelled to write a review immediately due to the outstanding experience we had during our four night stay. The service was wonderful from the moment we checked in to the moment we left. All staff members are happy, kind, & take note of you and your preferences for a truly customized experience.

Included in the rate is a very robust breakfast sure to please all palates. In addition to the buffet, they have made-to-order crepes, pancakes, and omelettes as well as various espresso, juice, smoothies and even champagne (score)! The hotel has a very calm/quiet & mature demeanor that catered to couples looking for a retreat (for reference, we are in the 30-40 year range and we did feel like most patrons were a bit older). We didn't get to enjoy the use of the pool and sauna because we were too busy exploring beautiful Switzerland!

Pros: Aside from the inclusive breakfast and friendly staff, the hotel is steps away from the Grindelwald train station (3 minutes walking) and from Grindelwald First (15 minutes). Grindelwald was the perfect place to base for us looking to see a lot of the B.O. area. Wifi was excellent- seamless and strong signal the entire time. The restaurant for dinner was exceptional and offered varied dishes that weren't too adventurous for my picky palate.

Cons: the only real con I can think of is that the room sometimes became very warm. We asked them for a fan (I am not sure they have A/C) but they instructed us to open the windows. We were okay with that as the mountain air was cool and dry, but some nights weren't quite cool enough. Also, the King bed is actually two twins pushed together. Not a huge deal but worth mentioning.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amberlyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweizerhof3818, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Dear guests,

wow, that is some feedback ;-)

Thank you so much for your kind words, a praise that we have printed out and given to all Schweizerhof team members today, the first labour day of June. What a great and kind thank you for the services and efforts of our staff, our "children of the Romantik family".

It is a real pleasure to see that we have been able to contribute to the success of your vacations in the middle of this breathtaking scenery of the Swiss mountains that you have enjoyed on your various trips.

Hopefully we will be able to host you once again as our appreciated guests, our family members. Until then, please fare well and enjoy the remainder of the year just as much.

With kind regards from your hosts, Anneliese & Otto Hauser-Seger
and all our Schweizerhof team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews