We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
219
131
35
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
131
35
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station first floor an upgrade the hotel staff steam room authentic swiss lovely balcony two nights no air conditioning single room great view kleine scheidegg breakfast and dinner surrounding mountains wonderful hotel helena switzerland
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 399 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

We arrived earlier than the advertised checkin time and planned to just drop our bags off and go hiking. However we were pleasantly surprised to find that not only was it fine to check in at 12:45pm but that we had been given an upgrade to a room with a view of the Eiger. The staff were most friendly and accomodating and the breakfast was plentiful and fresh. We didn’t end up making use of the free sauna and spa but if we had stayed longer we certainly would have. Location is a stone’s throw from the train station so very easy to find.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FAChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKreuzPost, Manager at Hotel Kreuz & Post, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Hope you have a safe journey back home!
With kind regards,
Your Team from "Hotel Kreuz & Post"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

This review is only about the restaurant, not the hotel: Excellent food and great service to be found in this family owned restaurant and hotel located in the heart of Grindelwald. It is walking distance from the train station so it makes it easy to find. Every time I am in Grindelwald I make sure to visit and have my Schnitzel.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank MrArroyo2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKreuzPost, Direktionsassistent at Hotel Kreuz & Post, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind words and this positive feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoy to visit our restaurant every time you visit Grindelwald and we would be pleased to welcome you back soon at the Kreuz & Post.

Kindest regards from Grindelwald

Martin Pérez, assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

PROS: Great location, near everything, free parking and free wifi, good restaurant, friendly staff, nice view from the balcony
CONS: Old Hotel, small rooms, no air conditioning , that´s unacceptable, too expensive for what you get, breakfast not included in the rate
SUMMARY: There are newer hotels nearby to look for. It needs an urgent update and renovation

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKreuzPost, Direktionsassistent at Hotel Kreuz & Post, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for staying with us and for the many positive things you mentioned about our hotel.

You were wondering about no breakfast in your reservation. We offer rooms without breakfast and rooms with breakfast, as well as rooms with half-board. The booking you made was a room without breakfast at a lower rate.

About the air-condition. We do have some suites with air-condition. You did not book one of those rooms. In Switzerland it is very rare to find hotels which have air-condition in all the rooms.

Many of our repeating guests enjoy the way we furnish our hotel. You find modern but as well a lot of antique furniture. You are right, we will mention more clearly our antique furniture in the description. Thank you for your input.

Sincerely yours

Martin Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

I have to personally give this a 4 because of no air conditioning, it was impossible to sleep at night with how hot it stayed. I know it's dumb, but not getting any sleep just on the basis that it is cold most of the year is dumb to me. Otherwise it is a great hotel wih friendly staff that speak good english and a view that is too good to be true.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brady A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKreuzPost, Direktionsassistent at Hotel Kreuz & Post, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2017

Good day

Thank you very much for your visit and the your feedback.

Kind regards

Martin Pérez, assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Much better inside than it looks from the road. Nice rooms facing the Eiger. Fantastic food and the best service in Grindelwald. The sauna and Jacuzzi are pretty good too. The location can be a bit noisy by the bus and train stations but these have their advantages.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oldtreetweeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews