We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, unmissable experience!”
Review of Hotel Kreuz & Post

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kreuz & Post
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Grindelwald
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

When travelling to the Swiss Alps from Australia we weren’t dissappointed! It’s exactly what we had always imagined but better. We had sunshine, snow and incredible views - thanks so much to the fab location, comfort and generosity of the hotel! 100% will go back! I can’t have milk other than lactose free and the lovely ladies organising breakfast went to the shop to get me milk one morning when they found out so I could have a coffee too! Incredible generosity! Jungfraujoch region is a must.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank flicgoesthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKreuzPost, Owner at Hotel Kreuz & Post, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017


Thank you very much for this wonderful review. It has been a pleasure to host you
and we would be very pleased to welcome you back.
We wish you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
Best regards
Helena Konzett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived earlier than the advertised checkin time and planned to just drop our bags off and go hiking. However we were pleasantly surprised to find that not only was it fine to check in at 12:45pm but that we had been given an upgrade to a room with a view of the Eiger. The staff were most friendly and accomodating and the breakfast was plentiful and fresh. We didn’t end up making use of the free sauna and spa but if we had stayed longer we certainly would have. Location is a stone’s throw from the train station so very easy to find.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank FAChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKreuzPost, Manager at Hotel Kreuz & Post, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Hope you have a safe journey back home!
With kind regards,
Your Team from "Hotel Kreuz & Post"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This review is only about the restaurant, not the hotel: Excellent food and great service to be found in this family owned restaurant and hotel located in the heart of Grindelwald. It is walking distance from the train station so it makes it easy to find. Every time I am in Grindelwald I make sure to visit and have my Schnitzel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank MrArroyo2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKreuzPost, Direktionsassistent at Hotel Kreuz & Post, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind words and this positive feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoy to visit our restaurant every time you visit Grindelwald and we would be pleased to welcome you back soon at the Kreuz & Post.

Kindest regards from Grindelwald

Martin Pérez, assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

PROS: Great location, near everything, free parking and free wifi, good restaurant, friendly staff, nice view from the balcony
CONS: Old Hotel, small rooms, no air conditioning , that´s unacceptable, too expensive for what you get, breakfast not included in the rate
SUMMARY: There are newer hotels nearby to look for. It needs an urgent update and renovation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKreuzPost, Direktionsassistent at Hotel Kreuz & Post, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for staying with us and for the many positive things you mentioned about our hotel.

You were wondering about no breakfast in your reservation. We offer rooms without breakfast and rooms with breakfast, as well as rooms with half-board. The booking you made was a room without breakfast at a lower rate.

About the air-condition. We do have some suites with air-condition. You did not book one of those rooms. In Switzerland it is very rare to find hotels which have air-condition in all the rooms.

Many of our repeating guests enjoy the way we furnish our hotel. You find modern but as well a lot of antique furniture. You are right, we will mention more clearly our antique furniture in the description. Thank you for your input.

Sincerely yours

Martin Pérez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I have to personally give this a 4 because of no air conditioning, it was impossible to sleep at night with how hot it stayed. I know it's dumb, but not getting any sleep just on the basis that it is cold most of the year is dumb to me. Otherwise it is a great hotel wih friendly staff that speak good english and a view that is too good to be true.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brady A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKreuzPost, Direktionsassistent at Hotel Kreuz & Post, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Good day

Thank you very much for your visit and the your feedback.

Kind regards

Martin Pérez, assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Much better inside than it looks from the road. Nice rooms facing the Eiger. Fantastic food and the best service in Grindelwald. The sauna and Jacuzzi are pretty good too. The location can be a bit noisy by the bus and train stations but these have their advantages.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oldtreetweeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed here just one night after a sports event.
The staff, especially at breakfast, was very friendly.
Rooms large and clean, the bathroom as well.
The hotel faces a main road, but our room was to the back and we enjoyed sleeping with the windows open.
The beds were comfortable and we got a perfect rest. Will definitely book again should we be in the are.

Room Tip: to the back is more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grindelwald hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
#3 of 41 in Grindelwald
619 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald
Hotel Belvedere Grindelwald
#2 of 41 in Grindelwald
1,011 reviews
0.2 km away
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Spinne
Hotel Spinne
#15 of 41 in Grindelwald
288 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Gletschergarten
Hotel Gletschergarten
#1 of 41 in Grindelwald
866 reviews
0.6 km away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Grindelwald
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kreuz & Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kreuz & Post

Address: Dorfstrasse 85, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Grindelwald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Grindelwald
#7 Family Hotel in Grindelwald
#8 Spa Hotel in Grindelwald
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Grindelwald
#12 Romantic Hotel in Grindelwald
Price Range: $319 - $638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kreuz & Post 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Schones Hotel an bester Lage im Zentrum von Grindelwald neben der kleinen Jungfraubahnstation. 42 Zimmer und Suiten mit traumhafter Bergsicht. Rustikale und elegante Restaurants und Panoramasaal. Intern. Kuche. Verschiedene Aufenthaltsraume und Seminarraum. Wellness. Fitness. Dachterrasse. Gratis WIFI und Parkplatze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kreuz & Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kreuz And Post
Hotel Kreuz Post
Kreuz Post Grindelwald

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing