We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berghaus Bort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gasthof Panorama(Grindelwald)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lauberhorn(Grindelwald)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bodmi(Grindelwald)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wetterhorn(Grindelwald)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kirchbuehl(Grindelwald)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gletschergarten(Grindelwald)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alte Post(Grindelwald)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
134
42
7
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
42
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carprivate bathroomnarrow roadgondola stopbed sitsintimate experiencetrotti bikesa great starting pointamazing locationhalf boardfamily roomenjoy the viewwarm hospitalityvisit switzerlandbedroom windowbunk bedshotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 191 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Clean room, clean toilet, delicious breakfast ( especially bread is nice), scenic place, wonderful playground .........
Best place to stay
Our room was ROOM 103. The toilet is seperate. So it is little inconvenient.

Room Tip: scenic veiw, clean room, clean toilet, wonderful playground,
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brawand, Inhaber at Berghaus Bort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear shfla,

many thanks for your kind words and your great review! Some of the rooms (in total 3 rooms) have the private bathroom located over the floor. However it is for private use only and equipped with everything needed. On request we hand out bathrobes. We hope to welcome you back in Grindelwald.

Kind regards from snowy Grindelwald, Claudia Brawand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

There's no place like that here.
The whole family was so happy I was the most impressive and memorable hostel!
It was the best of my trip to Switzerland.
Next time I have another chance, I want to go back again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 주용 신
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brawand, Inhaber at Berghaus Bort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear guest,

many thanks for your kind words. We are so glad to hear that you and the whole family has fully enjoyed your stay!

Kind regards from snowy Grindelwald, Claudia Brawand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Berhaus Bort! The road to get there is indeed a narrow, single vehicle road but we had absolutely no issues making our way up the road. I could see it being difficult at night though. Our GPS off our phone actually took us right to the hotel itself. The staff were very courteous and helpful. When we had arrived a little later to breakfast than what we expected there was still plenty for us to eat and she had even went out of her way to replenish some of the items so they would be warm and fresh for us. It was pretty chilly that night but we had plenty of heat in our room and actually had to turn it down! The view is absolutely breath taking! There is a great playground for those with children who love to climb. We had a private patio with a view that was amazing! We cannot wait to return! The only complaint we would have is the bed was more on the hard side for us but we understand that everyone's preference is different.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cassie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brawand, Inhaber at Berghaus Bort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Cassie,

many thanks for your great review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and also the food! The hardness of the matraze is really tricky, as everyone has different needs. We have new and medium hard matrazes and hope to have found a good compromise.

Kind regards from snowy Grindelwald, Claudia Brawand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We stayed at the Berghaus Bort for 2 nights and enjoyed it immensely. It is a little tricky to find as there are no signs but the road up to the hotel is good and there are plenty of passing places. The room we had was excellent and had a nice outdoor terrace with a magnificent view over the Wetterhorn and down into Grindelwald. We ate in the restaurants both night ( a la carte ) and the menu is interesting and the food very good ! The breakfast is also excellent. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Overall a great place to stay, just consider the time of year and whether you will be able to reach it by car.

Room Tip: Make sure there is a view across the valley !
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisR4579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brawand, Inhaber at Berghaus Bort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Chris,

many thanks for your kind words. We are so glad to hear that you have fully enjoyed your stay and also the food!

Kind regards from snowy Grindelwald, Claudia Brawand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017

I had read many reviews about this place and decided that I just had to stay here. It did not let me down as so many places do. We travelled by car in summer so used the narrow road one way road that had people on non motorised scooters coming down, couldn't believe it was actually a road thought it was a footpath. Once we got to the top our poor little hire car struggled. Everything was worth the effort. Our bedroom view of the mountains just took our breath away. Loved having dinner out on the deck in the evening when only the other guests were around. I just couldn't take enough photos to capture the most breathtaking view. The gondola was just next to the hotel and made getting to FIRST very easy. Breakfast in the morning was a good quality buffet with fresh food. All food and service by staff were very good. Bed was comfortable and the only sound when you open the windows were the cow bells from the valley below. Only downfall was they didn't have a fridge in the room but we did know that before we arrived. Also our bathroom was across the hall and exclusively ours but still a bit different. Regardless this was the absolute highlight of our trip and we never wanted to leave the serenity of it all, you just wanted to stay there forever. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room with a view of Eiger
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brawand, Inhaber at Berghaus Bort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2018

Dear Karen,

Many thanks for your great review. We are so glad to hear that you have fully enjoyed your stay. For the next time - we can keep your drinks and food in our main kitchen fridge! We hope to welcome you back in Grindelwald and send you snowy regards from the mountain!

Claudia Brawand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews