We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alpbach
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Victoria(Meiringen)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meiringen(Meiringen)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rebstock(Meiringen)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tourist(Meiringen)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel zur Post(Hasliberg)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Twing(Hasliberg)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Wetterhorn(Hasliberg)
US$186
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landgasthof Tannler(Innertkirchen)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Frutt Family Lodge(Melchsee-Frutt)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fischers Alpenhotel(Melchsee-Frutt)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
27
21
10
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
21
10
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking triphear the church bellsrail stationgreat rail journeyscourse mealstayed herebreakfast and dinnersmall towncable carexpeditioncostumesmealsgroupvegetariansummer
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 64 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

Family run hotel in the small town of Meiringen. It is well placed for the town centre, train station & cable car. The rooms are warm and cosy and spotlessly clean. The staff are very friendly, courteous and efficient. The food is good and the hotel serves many traditional Swiss dishes.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MrPLeamingtonSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine N, Inhaber at Hotel Alpbach, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2018

Dear Mr Pleamington,

Many thanks for your nice words.

I would be happy, to see you again.

Kind regards,
Nadine Neeser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 7 days while exploring the area around Meiringen. It is nothing fancy but the room is comfortable and clean. We had the half board option and in retrospect this may not have been the best choice. The breakfasts were very basic with mainly carbohydrates on offer and so not quite filling enough for a day's hiking ahead. An egg here and there would have been so welcome! Dinners were ok - but by the end of the week I could not face another potato! They tried their best to cater for vegetarians. There is a sauna, steam room and relaxation area which was free to use upon booking it. Again, basic but clean.The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to speak English. Our room was towards the back of the hotel where you could hear the church bells every 15 minutes 24/7. That took a bit of getting used to but I would prefer that over street noise in the front rooms. All in all a positive experience. This is a perfect hotel if you are biking or hiking and need a night or two. It suited us well for the time we spent hiking in the area.

Room Tip: You have a choice between street noise and church bells every 15 minutes!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmsterdamTulips44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

Hotel is simple and clean but with everything you need. The people care that you have a good stay and are happy to help you with anything. The food was again simple but delicious! Literally the best! The are is amazing for walking with great routes easily signposted. We spent everyday in the Alpes for around six hours it was very beautiful with great places to stop.

Room Tip: Some amazing mountain views
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Becki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a 10 day visit to Switzerland. After walking and staying in beautiful accommodations with such wonderful hospitality, we must say this hotel was a disappointment. Our room was tiny, hot and faced the street. Breakfast and dinner on the included package was a disappointment and we ate elsewhere. The young girl who served as manager was very pleasant but owners were not very friendly.
We would not stay here again, but would recommend a room away from street in the summer and perhaps eat from their regular menu.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

We started our walking trip from here. Only spent 1 night here. Rooms were simple and clean. Food was very reasonable with an excellent breakfast. Only problem was church bell chimed every quarter over night but this wasn't a hotel problem!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Graham521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews