We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly Fancy”

Hotel Eiger Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Murren
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$110
Cuisines: French, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The restaurants in the Hotel Eiger are the Eiger Stubli, the Tachi Bar, The Eiger Saal and our terrace. From the Saal and terrace you enjoy a spectacular view over the famous mountains Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau. We mainly serve Swiss and French dishes. For example cheese Fondue and Chateaubriand as well as vegetarian dishes. Very popular are our mini-desserts.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a good steak this is the place! The food was delicious and served table side. It was a slightly weird atmosphere since most guests were causally dressed from hiking all day but the staff was dressed in a more up scale attire.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Krystina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 210 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018

This restaurant met all of our needs and we had a group of 9 people. The server was excellent! The meal was delicious! What a shame we didn't have another night in Murren, otherwise we would have returned for dinner another night. The drinks were made to perfection as well. You can't go wrong here! You will have an excellent meal here!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rddiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We had great breakfasts and dinners, served by Michael and a VERY friendly staff. Food portions were great, and views of the Jungraujoch unparalleled. Very quiet atmosphere . . . we're a little older, and we appreciated the ambience very much.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Quest323915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

This is the place you want to come to if you want a fancy dinner while in murren. The staff is fluent in every language and very welcoming. The food is great as to be expected at the price point.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ShawnMax99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Oh my - what a location! We sat on the terrace and had a light lunch and beers on a beautiful sunny day . The views of snow capped Eiger & Junfrau peaks were breathtaking. Food was good as was the service. Stop here and enjoy this terrace and it’s fabulous view ! A beer never tasted so good !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 0413RonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Eiger Restaurant also viewed

 
 
Murren, Jungfrau Region
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Hotel Eiger Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing