We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food lovely, but where were the staff?”

Pasta & More Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Wengen
Price range: US$8 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: This is the restaurant at the Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn in Wengen.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

The evening started well and our food order was taken and starters and main courses were delivered in a timely manner. The food was enjoyed by our party of six. The waiter and waitress then disappeared from the dining room and did not return to check on us or ask if we wanted desserts or coffee. When a waiter did finally appear we just paid the bill and left as we had become tired of waiting.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank honeybun55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerW2299, Manager at Pasta & More Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Good day Honeybun55, Thank you for your visit and your feedback. We will gladly include your inputs in our quality management and are convinced that we can convince you 100% next time. Thanks again for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you another time at Pasta & More. Kind Regards your Pasta&More Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 297 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

The food was divine. We opted for the fondue with chili and gin and it was a delicious choice. However, it took over 30 minutes to place an order and we spend most of our time waiting for someone to take our order although it wasn’t that busy and there was enough staff. The staff didn’t came back to check on us, or ask if we wanted more drinks or anything. In the end we even waited to pay the bill. Very unprofessional staff, not sure what was going on. The food was very good and we had a lovely meal but wouldn’t go back as staff was very un-swiss.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Naomi129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerW2299, Manager at Pasta & More Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Good day Naomi129, Thank you for your rating. We regret that our service team was unable to convince you 100%. We will record your inputs and integrate them into our quality management. We would like to thank you again for the visit and we are sure to convince you next time. Kind Regards your Pasta&More Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We found eating out in Switzerland very expensive, so we tended to alternate eating out with a picnic tea. When we did eat out we chose places carefully, not necessarily on price, but also on the look of the place and the offerings on the menu. "Pasta and More" caught our eye during the dayand we decided to eat there that evening. The menu was very varied. We both ordered pasta (Carbonara and Radiatori la Quattro) and the meals were served with delicious bread. The presentation of the food was lovely and the dishes looked, and were, very appetising- they were garnished with differently coloured vegetable crisps. Although the meal was good, it was greatly enhanced by the cheery, positiveness of the waiter, to whom I apologise for not knowing his name. He made a joke as we entered, assisted us with our choices and checked during the meal that all was well. Staff like him really make a difference between an ordinary and a good dining eperience- hang on to him! During our 18 night stay in Switzerland we dined out about 8-9 times and we both agreed that this was our best meal and experience !

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Feetfirst60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerW2299, Manager at Pasta & More Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Good day Feetfirst60, Thank you for the great rating. Our heart beats ever higher if we are allowed to read such feedback ;-) We would like to thank you again for visiting us and hope to welcome you again soon. We wish you a nice spring. Kind Regards your Pasta&More Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

I travel solo, and only the bar was available for seating when I dropped into this restaurant. The bar is great! It has multiple tables with cozy seating, and was quite lively when I was there with many of the tables dining.

That said, I had the vodka fondue for two. It was well prepared and very tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank twitterpook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerW2299, Manager at Pasta & More Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Good day twitterpook, thank you for your visit to Pasta & More. We are glad that you have taken the time to tell us your feedback. Of course we are all the more pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pasta & More. We wish you a happy holiday! Your Pasta & More Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

We ate there twice during our stay there pasta is good compared to other restaurants in the village. Prices are reasonable and well located.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerW2299, Manager at Pasta & More Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Good day Cristina L, Nice that you visited us twice in the Swiss Alps 2018. We were very happy about your rating and would like to thank you for it. We wish you a nice time in Wengen. Best regards and see you soon, Pasta & More Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta & More Restaurant also viewed

Wengen, Jungfrau Region
 
Wengen, Jungfrau Region
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Wengen, Jungfrau Region
Wengen, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Pasta & More Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing