We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
630
73
9
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
73
9
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforest viewoutdoor poolmr mrsjunior suitebeau sitehalf boarddining roombreakfast and dinnernothing is too much troublefantastic hoteltrain stationpersonal touchspa areaoverlooking the villageevery nightfamily runswiss hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 718 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights with my boyfriend, and we only have positive things to say. Hotel is located a quick walk from town, set back from the main road. Only thing we could hear are the cow bells at night. Our room was extremely clean and updated, with a spacious bathroom and comfortable bedding. We were greeted with a chocolate bar, can't knock that! Amazing views from the balcony and a great breakfast! Omelettes, fresh OJ, and more.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Roving721806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in one of the rooms with a mountain view for four nights. The view is absolutely majestic - the best hotel outlook I have ever experienced. And Wengen is very well situated to get around in the Jungfrau region.

The magnificent view extends to the dining room where you can sit looking out at the mountains. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and varied, and the dinner package is delicious and also good value so I recommend opting for that. Very good food - fresh, quality ingredients, and well prepared. Good breads and cheeses!

The staff are very professional and welcoming. The family members also came to say hello and check how we were during dinner, which was lovely.

The only downsides are: (1) there is no air conditioning, so you will need to keep your sliding door open in warmer periods; and (2) the beds are a little bit short in length.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Europa_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

We stayed at the Beausite Park Hotel for 6 nights in Summer. It's not top level 5 star, nor stuffy, but the hotel offered excellent facilities with a warm and personal, family touch, that makes it very special. Situated at the top outskirts of Wengen village, you appreciate the shuttle pickup from the station when you arrive with your luggage. (Several of the hotels seem to offer this.) However, the setting is beautiful and it's only 5-10 mins walk back to the station when you are heading out for the day. The Männlichen cablecar is about halfway between the hotel and rail station.

We were glad we took the half board option, suggested when we booked. The food is superb and the restaurant has huge picture windows, overlooking spectacular views of the Lauterbrunnen valley and mountains beyond. Breakfast was excellent, with an egg chef working flat out to provide freshly cooked scrambled, poached, fried eggs and omlettes. The varying 5 course evening menu was specially modified for us each night, to ensure everything was gluten free. Returning to our table, reserved for us throughout our stay, was a wonderful experience after each long day of sightseeing. On three of the evenings, the restaurant delivered a terrific buffet of either hor d'oevres, mains, or deserts.

I don't think we have ever before come away from a hotel, chatting about how soon we might come back, but we did this time and would love to return to the Beausite Park.

Room Tip: Forest side family suite lacks views but is quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gavin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

A really lovely 4* hotel with all the amenities one would expect. This coupled with really charming service led by the owners (Lehmann family). Picturesque and convenient location just on the edge of the town. Delicious food and really wonderful hospitality. Cant recommend highly enough!

Room Tip: Front facility deluxe rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

The hotel is onderfully situated away from the main hustle and bustle of the village. Our room overlooked an open field; beyond we can see the Jungfrau. We have stayed here before and found the breakfasts and dinners even better this year Dinner includes a first course, soup , a very good salad bar, a main course (chosie meat, fish, vegetarian), dessert and a good selection of cheeses and fruits. Breakfast also offers a buffet with varied choices and eggs are prepared to order. The hotel is family run, and the family and staff are warm and caring.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews