We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit to Beausite Park in Wengen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beausite Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Wengen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017

We have not stayed anywhere else in Wengen since we tried the Beausite. We love the quiet location, and the views can't be beat in Wengen.
We never have a complaint, the rooms are great, meals a good value for Switzerland .
Lucky to be here when they had a seafood buffet one night !
Hope to be back again to my happy place.... thanks to the Lehmann family .... you are the best !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wengengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 646 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights with my boyfriend, and we only have positive things to say. Hotel is located a quick walk from town, set back from the main road. Only thing we could hear are the cow bells at night. Our room was extremely clean and updated, with a spacious bathroom and comfortable bedding. We were greeted with a chocolate bar, can't knock that! Amazing views from the balcony and a great breakfast! Omelettes, fresh OJ, and more.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in one of the rooms with a mountain view for four nights. The view is absolutely majestic - the best hotel outlook I have ever experienced. And Wengen is very well situated to get around in the Jungfrau region.

The magnificent view extends to the dining room where you can sit looking out at the mountains. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and varied, and the dinner package is delicious and also good value so I recommend opting for that. Very good food - fresh, quality ingredients, and well prepared. Good breads and cheeses!

The staff are very professional and welcoming. The family members also came to say hello and check how we were during dinner, which was lovely.

The only downsides are: (1) there is no air conditioning, so you will need to keep your sliding door open in warmer periods; and (2) the beds are a little bit short in length.

Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Europa_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed at the Beausite Park Hotel for 6 nights in Summer. It's not top level 5 star, nor stuffy, but the hotel offered excellent facilities with a warm and personal, family touch, that makes it very special. Situated at the top outskirts of Wengen village, you appreciate the shuttle pickup from the station when you arrive with your luggage. (Several of the hotels seem to offer this.) However, the setting is beautiful and it's only 5-10 mins walk back to the station when you are heading out for the day. The Männlichen cablecar is about halfway between the hotel and rail station.

We were glad we took the half board option, suggested when we booked. The food is superb and the restaurant has huge picture windows, overlooking spectacular views of the Lauterbrunnen valley and mountains beyond. Breakfast was excellent, with an egg chef working flat out to provide freshly cooked scrambled, poached, fried eggs and omlettes. The varying 5 course evening menu was specially modified for us each night, to ensure everything was gluten free. Returning to our table, reserved for us throughout our stay, was a wonderful experience after each long day of sightseeing. On three of the evenings, the restaurant delivered a terrific buffet of either hor d'oevres, mains, or deserts.

I don't think we have ever before come away from a hotel, chatting about how soon we might come back, but we did this time and would love to return to the Beausite Park.

Room Tip: Forest side family suite lacks views but is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gavin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

A really lovely 4* hotel with all the amenities one would expect. This coupled with really charming service led by the owners (Lehmann family). Picturesque and convenient location just on the edge of the town. Delicious food and really wonderful hospitality. Cant recommend highly enough!

Room Tip: Front facility deluxe rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

The hotel is onderfully situated away from the main hustle and bustle of the village. Our room overlooked an open field; beyond we can see the Jungfrau. We have stayed here before and found the breakfasts and dinners even better this year Dinner includes a first course, soup , a very good salad bar, a main course (chosie meat, fish, vegetarian), dessert and a good selection of cheeses and fruits. Breakfast also offers a buffet with varied choices and eggs are prepared to order. The hotel is family run, and the family and staff are warm and caring.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gsrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed in Beausite Park hotel for six nights. It was a lovely stay, We had a room with mountain view. On a clear day you can see snow capped jaunfrau and other peaks at close quarters. Even otherwise, the view is incredible. We also opted for half board which includes dinner. Food is sumptuous and menu changes every day. My wife, who is a vegetarian, also had nice choice of dishes to select from. Breakfast is also great with good spread. We found good company with other guests, many of whom are repeat guests at this hotel. Staff at the hotel are very helpful and professional. We also had frequent interactions with the family, Eric and his mom, and found them extremely dedicated to make guests' experience memorable. In all, we enjoyed out stay very much and would love to come again.

Room Tip: Select room with mountain view, preferably on 2nd or higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Japs2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wengen
0.6 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Wengen
782 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
666 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Schoenegg
Hotel Schoenegg
#4 of 20 in Wengen
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Baeren
Hotel Baeren
#3 of 20 in Wengen
392 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#9 of 20 in Wengen
483 reviews
0.4 km away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Wengen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beausite Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beausite Park Hotel

Address: Am Wengi 1412C, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wengen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Wengen
#2 Family Hotel in Wengen
Price Range: $401 - $713 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beausite Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is majestically situated in the middle of a park in a most beautiful and tranquil location just above the village centre of Wengen. Views of the Jungfrau an surrounding Alps are breathtaking. The village centre and the mountain railway station can be easily reached on foot. In less than a few minutes, you can be hovering over the "Mannlichen-Kleine-Scheidegg" ski an hiking paradise on the Wengen-Mannlichen cable car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Beausite Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausite Park Wengen
Hotel Beausite Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing