We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ScanFam5
Foxborough, Massachusetts

Fantastic stay!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 13, 2024via mobile
Fantastic stay! First class hotel with incredible views, friendly staff, lovely spa, natural outdoor pool, wonderful indoor pool and hot tub. Very spacious rooms with more incredible views. Breakfast and meals at restaurant were terrific and also very reasonable priced for a family. Made to order eggs and fully stocked breakfast with fruit, breads, pastries, and hot buffet was great way to state the day. Views from dining area are majestic. Shuttle up/down to train very helpful as well! Can’t say enough about this hotel!
Date of stay: June 2024
Room Tip: It’s a long walk up the hill- take advantage of the shuttle when you arrive! Make a reservation...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hotel Management, Geschäftsführer at Beausite Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our views, friendly staff, lovely spa, and spacious rooms with breathtaking views. It's great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, restaurant meals, and found our shuttle service convenient. We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$617
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$617
0.3 km from Beausite Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$497
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$497
0.4 km from Beausite Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
C$428
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$428
0.6 km from Beausite Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$553
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$553
0.6 km from Beausite Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$565
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$565
0.4 km from Beausite Park Hotel & Spa
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$572
  • Expedia.com
    C$632
0.4 km from Beausite Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$487
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Beausite Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,439
  • travelup.com
0.4 km from Beausite Park Hotel & Spa
Restaurant
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Beausite Park Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Wengen
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
961
97
10
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
961
97
10
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forest view junior suite breakfast and dinner train station half board dining room every night spa facilities nothing is too much trouble food is excellent every guest fabulous hotel steam room ski holiday amazing views wonderful stay family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2024 via mobile

This is my second visit to this property. First visit was just last year same time. June 23.
That visit was with friends.
This is with extended family.
Visiting twice in a span of 1 year itself proves how much I love this property.

I would rate one of the best in Wengen Area.

Five star property.
Fabulous Rooms
Excellent views from room balcony
Fantastic service
Rich breakfast.
Super location.
Exclusive facilities like children's playroom, heated swimming pool with great hot Jacuzzi and sauna.
Very neat clean bedsheets and comforter and perfumed Towels.
Perfumed towels I have never experianced in 5 star hotels like OBEROIS TAJ LEELA ITC Etc. The staff is very soft and accommodative. I met Napi their Director who was extremely helpful. My wife accidently fell in the hotel. He immediately arranged for an icepack without me even requesting. Whenever required, As a special case since we had 4 small children's including 2 infants he arranged for pickup drop at station in their car which Is not normally included with stay. We are extremely thankful to them for this support. All in all a really stupendous experiance and looking forward for another stay soon. Full staff is smiling face always.

Room tip: Nothing to say. All good. Yes maybe rates are on a higher side. We paid almost double compared to last year.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dileshmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hotel Management, Geschäftsführer at Beausite Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your second visit with us, especially with your extended family. It means a lot that you consider us one of the best in the Wengen area and rate us five stars.

We're delighted that you appreciated our fabulous rooms, excellent views from the balcony, fantastic service, and rich breakfast. Our exclusive facilities, like the children's playroom and heated pool with Jacuzzi and sauna, added to your experience.

We're grateful for your compliments on our cleanliness and the special touches like perfumed towels. It's wonderful that our staff, including Napi, our Director, could assist you promptly and ensure your comfort during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon for another exceptional stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2024 via mobile

The views of the Alps were worth the price! And the front desk was above and beyond customer service! Serious, they were amazing and saved me money on tickets! The dinner was delicious and service was great. Housekeeping kept room spotless. This sounds like a fake review. But it’s not :)

Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hotel Management, Geschäftsführer at Beausite Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your incredible review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the breathtaking views of the Alps and found our front desk team to be so helpful and accommodating. We're glad they could assist you in saving money on tickets and make your stay even more enjoyable. It's also great to hear that you loved the delicious dinner, excellent service, and spotless room courtesy of our housekeeping team. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we assure you, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2024

Amazing hotel, everything was perfect. Excellent rooms and breakfast.
Nice staff and incredible pool with view to the mountains.
The only point to be improved is the checkin. I arrived at Wengen terminal and walked to the hotel with all the luggage, then there at the hotel I saw it has an electric car to help, but this was not offered to me even if I talked to the hotel before the stay via whatsapp.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hotel Management, Geschäftsführer at Beausite Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2024

Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us! We're delighted to hear that you found everything perfect, from our excellent rooms and breakfast to our nice staff and incredible pool with mountain views. We truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during check-in. Your feedback is valuable, and we'll make sure to address this issue to ensure a smoother arrival experience for our guests in the future. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2024

What a lovely hotel with staff that go above and beyond for the guests. We stayed for a week with two 5 year olds and felt very welcome - the pool and playroom especially appreciated by our boys. I have stayed in Wengen and the surrounding area many times and would definitely stay at the Beausite Park again in future. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hotel Management, Geschäftsführer at Beausite Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2024

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us in Wengen. We're thrilled that the pool and playroom were a hit with your boys. We truly appreciate your kind words and your loyalty. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Beausite Park in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2024 via mobile

Beautiful facility with kind, conscientious staff.

Breakfast is served in their beautiful restaurant space, overlooking the beautiful valley. The spread is thoughtfully prepared. The service in general was all very good, but the omelet chef on our first day stands out with his chipper, can do attitude.

Thank you also to Silvia for being a kind gracious host at the front desk.

The only reason we did not give it a 5 is that the bed was very uncomfortable. Between the sunken mattress and the limp pillows, my husband and I did not sleep well. The sheets were fine tho and we appreciated the updates that were present throughout the property. The mattress in 206 might have to be next tho!

Thank you overall for a wonderful stay!

Room tip: Call 10-15 minutes ahead to be picked up from train station when you first arrive. The walk is doable but hard on luggage.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Hotel Management, Geschäftsführer at Beausite Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2024

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled you found our property to be well-appointed and enjoyed the beautiful views from the restaurant. We strive to create a welcoming environment, and we're delighted to hear that our kind and conscientious staff.
We take guest feedback very seriously, and your comments about the mattress are valuable. We apologize for any discomfort you and your husband experienced. Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews