We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Wengen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We only stayed for 1 night in this hotel and we arrived very, very late. Despite this the staff welcomed us and we were sent to our prepared rooms. The room is average in size but with complete amenities. You are luck if you get the mountain view side.

Breakfast buffet featured a wide array of dishes- mostly cold cuts, fresh fruits, cheese. The coffee machine could serve several varieties of coffee (espresso, latte, cappuccino, macchiato, etc).

This hotel can be reached via train. You have to park your vehicle and take this short trip.

And if you are the photo buff, there are many picturesque sites to get a good photograph. Bring your selfie stick.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilibeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger W, Manager at Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Lilbeth V,

Thank you very much for your excellent and detailed review. That will help other future guests for sure.

We also hope to see you very soon again. Best regards, your Victoria-Lauberhorn Team

Roger Wyrsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Awful hotel, almost ruined our honeymoon! We arrived after coming from the beautiful Matterhorn Focus in Zermatt, long train journey, arrived a little early told room wasn't ready even though the hotel was pretty much empty! We had booked this hotel over a year in advance it was the only place we stayed that made it feel like we were just on a regular holiday. We firstly stopped in their restaurant called Pasta and more but shockingly they had about 5 choices of meals not one single one included any form of pasta!? The waiter asked us what we wanted before even handing us menus and even swore! Totally unprofessional, we overlooked this, when our bill came we paid and the waiter he walked off with our money and didn't bring us back our change, we overlooked this... We requested views but instead were put in a room overlooking buildings to the left and a shared balcony which allowed everyone to walk past your room and look through your big double doors, we asked to be upgraded which the hotel did but instead of taking us to their "best room" they took us first to another awful room that hadn't yet even been cleaned! Finally they took us up the the best room when we declined the first potential "upgrade." The last room admittedly had spectacular views however everything else about this hotel made me want to cry. The people in the room next to us had what seemed to be a huge party going on and all we could hear was banging and talking through the paper thin walls. It was pouring down with rain outside, we sat in our room feeling very sad that this was going to be the ending to what had already been an amazing honeymoon. My husband and I decided to spend pretty much every penny we had left to fly out to Italy for our final 3 nights. We asked the hotel as we hadn't paid yet and stayed any of the nights if they would accept half the money but they refused this. We booked flights for Italy and had to spend an evening at Geneva airport, the last train from lauterbrunnen was departing in 15 minutes, we had to leave immediately as after this train they would stop and then we would miss our flights to Italy losing even more money and ending up stuck in a hotel where all the staff had been rude to us. We went down to check out and the lady behind the desk didn't have a clue what she was doing faffing about for ages walking around with my husbands bank card WHICH IS ILLEGAL looking for the manager!! The manager then came out and was stating that we needed to make payment before we left, we were fine with this but then the manager went to walk off with my husbands bank card and so my husband tried to grab his card out of the managers hand telling him it's illegal to take it out of his sight the manager then threatened to call the police on us! This wasted so much time I started having an anxiety attack worrying we would be stuck so began to shout at him as we at that point only had FIVE minutes to catch our train before we ended up stranded on our honeymoon with no spare funds. I told him to just hurry up and take the money, clearly he didn't like being told because he then got cocky and said I will take the payment grinning like a cheshire cat standing there not actually doing anything purposely trying to make us miss our train probably because he was offended we didn't rate his hotel. Thankfully we stepped onto the train just as it was about to drive off, we arrived in Italy the next day at Hotel on the Grand Canal in Venice and my goodness the service we received there at the very last minute far outweighed everything this hotel had to offer with the year they had to prepare for our arrival. Disgusting hotel, disgusting manager!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger W, Manager at Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Leigh Weston
Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize to you again, that you could not enjoy your stay with us. We (Victoria-Lauberhorn Team) tried everything possible to make you satisfied again ... unfortunately without success. In order to treat all guests fairly, we adhere to our cancellation policy. This way we billed the reserved room to 100%.
Please rest assured that we forwarded your feedback to the responsible departments, in order to take the appropriate measures to address the problems. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your comments are very important to us. Thank you for your honesty. We wish you and your marriage all the best
Kind regards Roger Wyrsch Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

One of my beat stays in recent times at any holiday destination. Amazing voews from the hotel room, tip top property in awesome location...couldn't have asked for more...The breakfast menu is lavish & well spread out. Very well managed setup keeping in mind transit stays.
Area of Improvement: The Check Out Time is absolutely ridiculous - 10am. This is pushing business model to a whole new unacceptable level.
Advice to travellers: Ask for room with Alps view.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suvankar_0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger W, Manager at Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Suvankar_0311, "Great place to stay" - THANK YOU! We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. See you again soon! Kind regards, your Victoria-Lauberhorn Team

Roger Wyrsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Room was well designed for those with families. Beautiful views of the mountains from our room with views of the lift going up the mountain. The pool was great for kids, but was closed on one day. The hotel made up the inconvenience by providing dinner vouchers to the guest. Large breakfast buffet with plenty of seating. Overall, beautiful trip and great location.

Room Tip: Great views from higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger W, Manager at Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Stacy C,

Thanks for your review. We hope you stay next time in our hotel ;-) You are absolutely right about the best location next to the small train station and the amazing views.

Best regards, your Victoria-Lauberhorn Team

Roger Wyrsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel everything. A spa. A kids place. Two restaurants. A pool. Very nice place to stay. We we're very happy. Food is not too bad. Service was very good too. Wifi works great. Free water in the rooms. Both frizante and regular was offered.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ivanshantel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger W, Manager at Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Ivanshantal, thank you for your review regarding your stay at our hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn. We are especially happy to receive your compliments about the friendliness of our employees. Of course, we hope you enjoyed every minute in our beautiful mountain village and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, your Victoria-Lauberhorn Team

Roger Wyrsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I visited wengen and stayed here. The location, ambiance, staff was very comfortable. Excellent breakfast spread. Quite and cozy rooms. Spa was ultimate and lovely part of hotel. A coop nearby was added advantage. Breath taking jungfraujoch view rooms. Very neat rooms. Staff was very helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yatendra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger W, Manager at Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Yatendra J, wow - so a nice Feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, your Victoria-Lauberhorn Team.

Roger Wyrsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The hotel is in a great location in the heart of Wengen, good sized family room (2 levels). Sub-standard check-in with unhelpful hotel staff. 2-3 star hotel, very basic ammenities and breakfast, although the cost was high. Value for money is not there on hotel experience (ambiance, welcome, breakfast). Would look at other options if I returned to Wengen.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annalD5575HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger W, Manager at Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear annalD5575HP, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is our pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding the Location.
Nevertheless, we are very sorry that the breakfast did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We would be very happy to see you soon again at our hotel. Kind regards,your Victoria-Lauberhorn Team.

Roger Wyrsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wengen hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#4 of 20 in Wengen
499 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Wengen
797 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Silberhorn
Hotel Silberhorn
#5 of 20 in Wengen
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Beausite Park Hotel
Beausite Park Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wengen
655 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Wengen
0.4 km away
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
#7 of 20 in Wengen
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn

Address: Dorfstrasse, Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Wengen
#11 Family Hotel in Wengen
#14 Romantic Hotel in Wengen
Price Range: $187 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das Pasta & More Bed & Breakfast liegt im Dorfzentrum Wengen, 400 m von der Mannlichenbahn entfernt. Die Doppel- und Familienzimmer gehoren in der Sommer- und Wintersaison zum Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn. Ihre Mahlzeiten konnen Sie im Restaurant in der Unterkunft genießen. Alle unsere 23 Zimmer sind mit einem Flachbild-TV ausgestattet und bieten ein eigenes Bad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Lauberhorn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing