We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AzrouDC
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Lovely hotel with prime views

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 1, 2024
This is a beautiful property with sweeping, gorgeous views of the valley and mountains, great service, and a delicious breakfast. The location is a good base to explore the Interlaken/Lauterbrunnen area. Ideal for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. Would absolutely stay here again.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$630
  • Expedia.com
    C$631
  • Vio.com
    C$528
  • Hotels.com
    C$632
0.1 km from Grand Hotel Belvedere Wengen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$855
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$798
  • Agoda.com
    C$662
  • Hotels.com
    C$857
0.4 km from Grand Hotel Belvedere Wengen
Free Wifi
Pool
C$546
  • Expedia.com
    C$492
  • Vio.com
    C$415
  • Hotels.com
    C$488
0.4 km from Grand Hotel Belvedere Wengen
Free Wifi
Pool
C$462
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    C$462
  • Agoda.com
    C$462
  • eDreams
    C$462
0.4 km from Grand Hotel Belvedere Wengen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$548
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$548
0.6 km from Grand Hotel Belvedere Wengen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    C$587
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$627
0.4 km from Grand Hotel Belvedere Wengen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    C$347
  • Expedia.com
    C$424
0.6 km from Grand Hotel Belvedere Wengen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    C$446
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,426
0.5 km from Grand Hotel Belvedere Wengen
Restaurant
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    C$480
  • Expedia.com
    C$507
0.6 km from Grand Hotel Belvedere Wengen
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Wengen
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
490
220
51
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
490
220
51
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet style train station lauterbrunnen valley buffet dinner a gluten free diet dining room reception desk modern amenities lovely hotel cable car fantastic views traditional hotel small balcony quiet location evening meal views of the mountains the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 775 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2023

What a beautiful hotel. There is character at every turn in this hotel. The buffet dinner great. Every single window had a view, that was unmatched. It felt like you could reach out and touch the mountain! I called the hotel upon my arrival and they sent an electric shuttle to pick me up. Which was very helpful as the hotel is tucked away and a far walk up the hill. I would recommend and would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vsebring
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 20, 2022 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with an unparalleled view of the Mountains in Wengen. Sophia at reception was great and super helpful. We had a wonderful stay and will stay again when we come back. Highly recommend staying here. Paying a little extra for the Mountain View rooms was the best decision we made. Thanks!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vvas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 18, 2022 via mobile

Rooms without a view; there are some rooms with a limited view and then only of trees at the back of the hotel whilst there are 4 rooms with views of the fire escape!! Difficult to understand how any hotel can sell these rooms to any guest; they should be free.
Rooms are comfortable and the buffet breakfasts and dinners are good with plenty of choice and plenty of food. Gluten free guest catered for.
Staff are helpful.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dynevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 11, 2022

The hotel exterior and interior are in traditional architecture and the rooms feature charming classic furniture pieces as well. The views of the valley from the top floor are exactly what I came to Switzerland for to see. The staff are professional and helpful. A superb hotel overall.

The only criticism I would have is that the top floor rooms feature a traditional triangular ceiling with wooden beams, and being a little tall (186cm/6ft) the one side of the room was a little low.

Room tip: The higher up you are the better the view of the valley.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank irfaan-fakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2022 via mobile

This is a genuinely friendly and caring hotel. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a terrific view. The food was plentiful and very tasty. It was lovely to see the chef out meeting and greeting diners. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lbeech74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews