We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Zhiyu M

Fantastic

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 22, 2022via mobile
I do enjoy living there. The hotel is the best I have ever lived. The stuff are very kind and helpful. They are always there to help. The environment around is wonderful. The breakfast and the lunch are great. The room is tidy and clean. The hotel Would always a smart chose for travel.
Date of stay: September 2022
Room Tip: It might be a little bit cold in wengen
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$817
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$817
0.2 km from Hotel Wengener Hof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$643
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$643
0.4 km from Hotel Wengener Hof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$523
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$523
0.5 km from Hotel Wengener Hof
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
C$481
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$481
0.6 km from Hotel Wengener Hof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Hotel Wengener Hof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$906
  • Expedia.com
    C$925
0.5 km from Hotel Wengener Hof
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$449
  • Expedia.com
    C$491
0.3 km from Hotel Wengener Hof
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Hotel Wengener Hof
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$442
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Hotel Wengener Hof
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Wengen
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
353
98
16
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
353
98
16
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel manager giovanni train station quiet location charming hotel the main street cable car village centre few minutes walk highly recommend this hotel the hotel manager packed lunch ski room his team three nights stunning views balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 475 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2022 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly situated in a quiet location, yet close to the village centre, cable car and railway station.
The hotel is friendly, with character and nice gardens at the front. The rooms are pleasant and well equipped.
The food was excellent, but the best part was the staff, who were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay.
My second visit and would go back again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank StephenH341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2022 via mobile

The hotel takes hospitality to the next level. The staff could not have been more helpful to ensure that we enjoyed our stay and we’re friendly and welcoming from the start to the end of our holiday. Some of the best food and service I have had at any hotel.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A5828IOnicholash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2022 via mobile

We stayed for three nights and expected to eat out most nights but after trying the food on the first night we ate at the hotel restaurant all three nights, the staff were really friendly and extremely helpful and even made special meals for the children, made the whole stay excellent which was really good after a long day exploring.
One afternoon we were at one of the local bars in Wengen and it started to rain and rang the hotel and they came to pick us up, really excellent.
We had one of the larger rooms and the beds were very comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G7838RVcarlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 15, 2022

We could not have been happier at Hotel Wengener Hof. If you want a gracious European hotel in the heart of Wengen, this is it. We arrived at 10:30 PM in the rain and called from the train station as their website advised. The porter arrived promptly and picked us up. The front desk was closed, but our keys were on the desk. Because our reservation included breakfast and dinner, and since we had missed dinner, there were two plates of meat and cheese and two bottles of beer waiting for us in our room. What a lovely surprise. The meals in the hotel dining room were excellent; a great breakfast buffet and fine dining for dinner. One night we went to their sister hotel for dinner instead and that was a nice change. The hotel is ideally located; it's an easy walk to everything including the train in Wengen. They told us that on check out day we could leave our luggage at the hotel and they would bring it to the station for us later if we wanted to spend more time in the area after checkout. They also gave us great advice about train and gondola tickets while we were in town. We will be back!

Room tip: The views from the balcony and the ability to sit out there made it worth the extra cost.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DawnEK16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 7, 2022

I came for a last minute trip and got the last room which didn't have much of a view, but I can't complain about that. The room was small, the balcony was small, and there was a problem finding my reservation. Breakfast was ok, but not wonderful, and for some reason the seat by the window I had on the first day was not available the second time. The staff in the restaurant were friendly, but seemed to be shouti,ing at eachother to get things done quickly. That quite ruined the peace of my first breakfast. There are other places that I've been to in Wengen that were more welcoming and more hospitable, so I wouldn't come again unless nothing else was available.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SteveSavatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews