We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in wengen”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Wengen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I had a great time at this hotel. I did read some negative reviews but I found the hotel staff to be very friendly and hospitable. The highlight was of course the corner room. We got room 108 which was excellent. ( definitely ask for the corner room, 108,208 or 308). I think the room makes all the difference. If you get a room facing the valley that is fine too. But i would not stay here if i dont have a view as the hotel is bit far from the center.
the breakfast was pretty good. I really enjoyed spending time at the balcony and enjoying the view of the lauterbrunnen valley and the jungfrau massif.

Room Tip: ask for the corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anandrajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue W, Inhaber at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you very much for your visit, we hope you had a lovely time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The most unbeatable view in Wengen (try to get room 308 or 307 if available). Judith, Barbara and the whole team of staff are lovely and made us feel very welcome with our chatty 2 year old and baby.

We went for half board and I'd definitely recommend it. The food is absolutely divine - 5 heavenly courses every night! After a day out hiking it's great to come home and shower and have a great dinner downstairs without needing to leave the hotel, especially with 2 tired kiddies!

We'll be back for sure!

Note for families: the rooms are cosy, so we had a triple room and baby in bed with us.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gabrielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue W, Inhaber at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you very much for your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next world trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Some would say that being tucked away on the edge of the small town of Wengen is a disadvantage. For us, the deep peace and the glorious view were exactly what we were looking for.
The half-board dinners were varied, and good, and unlike many hotels we were not passed-off with an inferior menu. The wine recommmendations were excellent and in Switzerland it was a pleasure to drink well without taking out a loan.
Judith, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful - photoccopying, loan of a Swiss flora, taking trouble to ensure our bags were properly dispatched . . .
We'll be back.

Room Tip: To stay in the Bellevue (note the name !) and not have a valley view would be a tragedy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue W, Inhaber at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you very much for your stay. We are very much looking forward to your "coming back".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We have stayed here about 7 or 8 times and would never stay anywhere else. The Bellevue is a traditional Swiss hotel, none of your concrete and glass, in a quiet position overlooking the most amazing views of the snow capped mountains and deepest valley. Owner Judith looks after our every need with cheerful attitude and a great friendly staff. The long standing chef produces superb food with many fresh ingredients, worthy of a 5 star hotel.
Truly beautiful and well worth a short walk from the hustle and bustle of the Main Street and railway station which gives easy access to the highest peaks.
Do not consider staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: South facing rooms have balconies with the amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue W, Inhaber at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you very much for your stay. It is great to have you always here. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I have been staying at Hotel Bellevue for over ten years, sometimes solo, sometimes with my wife, sometimes with our children. This is THE hotel you should stay at if you are coming to Wengen for the view, for quiet, for wanderweg hikes out the front door that in seconds take you through a UNESCO World Heritage spectacular viewpoint. Really, it's the view and the walks that bring people to Wengen, and this is the ultimate location for that.

The hotel owner, Judith, is very much omnipresent- checks you in, takes your dinner order ( the dinner is excellent ) , answers your many questions , all with a smile. The wine list offers a decent selection at prices that are less than most of Switzerland. I don't know why, but it's a good thing. The breakfast buffet is extensive, and you game eat all your meals outside on the terrace enjoying the view and the fresh air. It's wonderful.

Be sure to seek a room with a view of the Lauterbrunnen valley and the Jungfrau. Most have balconies. The best view in the alps.

It is the last hotel down the path from the train station, which makes it extremely quiet, yet only a 6 minute walk from the center of the village. From this location you feel like you are in the genuine Swiss mountain countryside, yet, footsteps from civilization.

It is a classic Swiss hotel, with plenty of swiss features. It is an older hotel that has been restored. Some bathrooms are compact, but fully equipped.

Try a moscato kir on the terrace.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank TourDeSuisseKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue W, Inhaber at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for all your visits and the review with many information for other guests.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

After travelling through Europe for about 3 weeks and staying at some excellent hotels, it was a joy to come to a lovely family-owned and run hotel where the owners themselves come and pick you up / drop you off at the train station. Extraordinarily clean, comfortable and warm with the necessary conveniences you would expect in a traditional Swiss mountain hotel. Good continental breakfasts and the most delicious five-course dinners. Friendly, personal service from Judith and her team.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank KayJee_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue W, Inhaber at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. It makes us happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again.

Hotel Bellevue Wengen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Wengen is a small beautiful village high in the Swiss Bernese Oberland. It is a car-free resort at a height of 4180 feet and can only be reached by a cog railway from Lauterbrunnen in the valley below. It sits on a Sun terrace with views that are spectacular with mountains surrounding the village.

Nestled in the west of the town is the Hotel Bellevue, a pretty wooden Chalet which is efficiently run by its owner Judith Enti-Graf and her friendly team. This Hotel is surely a little piece of Heaven on Earth.

Do not think about eating out if you decide to come here! The Chef produces fantastic food beautifully presented and the wine menu is full of lovely reasonably priced surprises! The restaurant staff were kind, friendly and considerate and my wife and I did not have cause to be concerned about simply anything.

We stayed in a double aspect corner room which had stunning views of the Jungfrau and other mountains overlooking the valley of Lauterbrunnen and the village of Wengen. Our room with En-suite was spotlessly clean and brightly furnished with a large terrace.

The ski lift to Männlichen and the railway station were about 10mins walk away. The area around Wengen has many skiing pistes, but my wife and I came here specifically for the wonderful Mountain walks. I understand that our Prime Minister does that here as well!

If you just desire, peace, relaxation, romance, or your an adrenalin junky, or just want to walk and breath clean fresh air then come to this lovely Hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Double aspect corner room overlooking Mountains and Valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROBWAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue W, Inhaber at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hotel Bellevue Wengen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wengen hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn
0.2 km away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#5 of 20 in Wengen
489 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
Hotel Alpenrose Wengen
#7 of 20 in Wengen
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Wengen
789 reviews
0.2 km away
Alpenruhe Kulm Hotel
Alpenruhe Kulm Hotel
#17 of 20 in Wengen
75 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Jungfraublick Wengen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Wengen 3823, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Wengen
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wengen
#13 Family Hotel in Wengen
Price Range: $246 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Hotel Wengen
Minotel Wengen
Wengen Minotel
Minotel Hotel Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing