We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edelweiss(Wengen)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wengener Hof(Wengen)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alpenruhe Kulm Hotel(Wengen)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baeren(Wengen)
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jungfraublick Wengen(Wengen)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belvedere(Wengen)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Falken Wengen(Wengen)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria-Lauberhorn(Wengen)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
100
40
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
40
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner roomlauterbrunnen valleyunesco world heritagenever stay anywhere elsetrain stationchef producestraditional swiss hotelelectric carfive coursescourse dinnerthird floorenjoying the viewheavy bagssuperb foodthis delightful hotelwhole teamhotel owner
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 149 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

The most unbeatable view in Wengen (try to get room 308 or 307 if available). Judith, Barbara and the whole team of staff are lovely and made us feel very welcome with our chatty 2 year old and baby.

We went for half board and I'd definitely recommend it. The food is absolutely divine - 5 heavenly courses every night! After a day out hiking it's great to come home and shower and have a great dinner downstairs without needing to leave the hotel, especially with 2 tired kiddies!

We'll be back for sure!

Note for families: the rooms are cosy, so we had a triple room and baby in bed with us.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Gabrielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue W, Inhaber at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Thank you very much for your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next world trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Some would say that being tucked away on the edge of the small town of Wengen is a disadvantage. For us, the deep peace and the glorious view were exactly what we were looking for.
The half-board dinners were varied, and good, and unlike many hotels we were not passed-off with an inferior menu. The wine recommmendations were excellent and in Switzerland it was a pleasure to drink well without taking out a loan.
Judith, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful - photoccopying, loan of a Swiss flora, taking trouble to ensure our bags were properly dispatched . . .
We'll be back.

Room Tip: To stay in the Bellevue (note the name !) and not have a valley view would be a tragedy
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue W, Inhaber at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Thank you very much for your stay. We are very much looking forward to your "coming back".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We have stayed here about 7 or 8 times and would never stay anywhere else. The Bellevue is a traditional Swiss hotel, none of your concrete and glass, in a quiet position overlooking the most amazing views of the snow capped mountains and deepest valley. Owner Judith looks after our every need with cheerful attitude and a great friendly staff. The long standing chef produces superb food with many fresh ingredients, worthy of a 5 star hotel.
Truly beautiful and well worth a short walk from the hustle and bustle of the Main Street and railway station which gives easy access to the highest peaks.
Do not consider staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: South facing rooms have balconies with the amazing views.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue W, Inhaber at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Thank you very much for your stay. It is great to have you always here. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

I have been staying at Hotel Bellevue for over ten years, sometimes solo, sometimes with my wife, sometimes with our children. This is THE hotel you should stay at if you are coming to Wengen for the view, for quiet, for wanderweg hikes out the front door that in seconds take you through a UNESCO World Heritage spectacular viewpoint. Really, it's the view and the walks that bring people to Wengen, and this is the ultimate location for that.

The hotel owner, Judith, is very much omnipresent- checks you in, takes your dinner order ( the dinner is excellent ) , answers your many questions , all with a smile. The wine list offers a decent selection at prices that are less than most of Switzerland. I don't know why, but it's a good thing. The breakfast buffet is extensive, and you game eat all your meals outside on the terrace enjoying the view and the fresh air. It's wonderful.

Be sure to seek a room with a view of the Lauterbrunnen valley and the Jungfrau. Most have balconies. The best view in the alps.

It is the last hotel down the path from the train station, which makes it extremely quiet, yet only a 6 minute walk from the center of the village. From this location you feel like you are in the genuine Swiss mountain countryside, yet, footsteps from civilization.

It is a classic Swiss hotel, with plenty of swiss features. It is an older hotel that has been restored. Some bathrooms are compact, but fully equipped.

Try a moscato kir on the terrace.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank TourDeSuisseKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue W, Inhaber at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Thank you for all your visits and the review with many information for other guests.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

After travelling through Europe for about 3 weeks and staying at some excellent hotels, it was a joy to come to a lovely family-owned and run hotel where the owners themselves come and pick you up / drop you off at the train station. Extraordinarily clean, comfortable and warm with the necessary conveniences you would expect in a traditional Swiss mountain hotel. Good continental breakfasts and the most delicious five-course dinners. Friendly, personal service from Judith and her team.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank KayJee_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue W, Inhaber at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind review. It makes us happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you again.

Hotel Bellevue Wengen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews