We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Zizzix
Las Vegas, Nevada

The view

Review of Hotel Bellevue
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 20, 2023via mobile
There is no TV, there is no microwave, there is no refrigerator, there is no AC, but you probably won't care, because the view looking over the valley is that amazing! We have stayed here twice now. Nice european breakfast. The restaurant for dinner is nice as well with a nice view. Wi-Fi is great, shower is great. It's a bit of a strolll back to Wengen, but it's a beautiful stroll. Not such a fan of assigned seating for breakfast, but that's how they do it. Wengen is such a nice quaint town right in the heart of everything you need to get to. We had a great stay ... again.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$875
C$460
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Hotel Bellevue
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$555
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Hotel Bellevue
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$410
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hotel Bellevue
Free Wifi
Pool
C$475
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Hotel Bellevue
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$501
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Hotel Bellevue
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$872
  • Expedia.com
    C$912
0.7 km from Hotel Bellevue
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Hotel Bellevue
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Hotel Bellevue
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$310
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Hotel Bellevue
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in Wengen
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
148
50
10
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
50
10
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corner room lauterbrunnen valley train station hot tub amazing views rooms are amazing hope to return next year breakfast room uphill walk village centre would love to come back breakfast and dinner perfect stay judith luggage switzerland balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 218 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2023

I hate to give too good of a review as I'd like to keep this location a secret. :) I booked the hotel specifically for the view, spending more for the corner room. It was well worth it. We spent a part of our vacation just sitting on the balcony trying our best to absorb the view. I think most of the reviews are pretty accurate - so I got what I expected.
The view is the primary feature here and all else is secondary. It is a bit of a walk from the train station, just due to elevation changes, but nice enough without luggage. They will shuttle you and luggage from the train station (something I forgot when we arrived - my bad).
Breakfast selection was satisfactory to maybe a bit underwhelming. Staff at breakfast were helpful and pleasant.
I've seen some negative reviews about the owner. We didn't have issue. I think it's mostly a cultural thing. As a recent review stated, she can seem strict and regimented. If you're prepared for it then it's nothing. If you're expecting your sweet grandmother, then you may be in for a shock. :)
There are limited outlets with easy access. We ended up unplugging light fixtures to charge devices. No shower gel dispenser in the shower - which is a first for me in all my years in Europe. So bring your own soap for this trip.
Outdoor sundeck and dining is available. Which is great, but lends to noisy evenings outside. It's so quiet and peaceful except in the evenings with all the action on the sundeck. It definitely detracts from the ambiance of sitting on the balcony when all you can hear is the conversations below.
There is no storage area for luggage, so your luggage is left out in the hallway. I noted this at another hotel in Murren, so this may be more common in this area?? Made us a bit uncomfortable to have to leave our belongings but all was fine.
We will stay here again just for the view.

Room tip: Bring your own soap for the shower. There are limited outlets and none are conveniently located in the room.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RWWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2023

The view was wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable, but lacked places to plug in anything except at the door. We stayed 5 nights and ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel. The food was good, and our server, Monika was efficient and friendly. We looked forward to seeing her smiling face each day. We did not mind the walk to and from the train station. As a matter of fact, we enjoyed taking in the beauty of the area. The owner, Judith, however has a lot of rules and at times seemed almost rude. I do not feel this was intentional, maybe just a cultural thing.

Room tip: Book a room with a balcony.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MillieDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2023

+ The place and the view is excellent, kind service; host did big favour for early check in.
- Breakfast is badly poor
- At room no minibar, no tea/coffee machine, no tv
- it’s far from the train without option for shuttle unless you have bags for check in/out

Room tip: As coffee addicted bring coffee kit with you
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ursansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2023 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay. Judith and her team could not be faulted.
Breakfast was excellent and we ate in the restaurant every night as the food was so good.
My husband needed to see a doctor during our stay which Judith very kindly arranged for us. Excellent care from the medical clinic.
And of course the stunning scenery just capped it off.
Would love to visit again.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 619Susi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 6, 2023

Beautiful views.
The pillows were uncomfortable.
Everything was ran well but don't try to make friends with the owner.
She is all business and rude at times.
Food in the hotel restaurant is excellent.

Room tip: Be sure to get Monika as your server in the restaurant.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roam37087127329
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews