We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic choice”

Restaurant Berghaus
Ranked #12 of 33 Restaurants in Wengen
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Great choice tucked away from the main street with fantastic views of Wengen from the restaurant and patio. Seasonal menu changes daily. Hunting season started the week prior so I had venison prepared two ways.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tuscon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is very accessible from town. Food were delicious and wine was good. Service very good! Would return again.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank dandelion1684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

My wife and I ate here twice for dinner and once for lunch. Every meal was quite tasty and the staff go out of there way to make sure you are enjoying everything. We stayed in the hotel for a few nights and since we were tired decided to just eat here the first night. We both had a fish dish and both were excellent. The next night we walked around town and didn't really see anything that stood out to us. We had been hiking all day and everything seemed either too casual/touristy or too fancy so we decided to eat here again. Both meals were excellent this time as well. I would recommend talking to the staff to see what is local, but I don't think you can go wrong with any of the fish. The deserts and soup were great as well. For lunch we both had Rosti, which was good but I'm not sure how you mess up fried potatoes. :o) Price seemed quite reasonable for the area as well.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We stayed at the Berghaus Hotel for 11 days and had half board with a four-course dinner. The cuisine is excellent. At dinner we never had any dish twice during these 11 days; every day the chef surprised us with his new delicious dishes. The hotel offers a wide variety of Swiss wines, in addition to some French, Italian and Spanish wines (we are wine lovers!). When the weather was nice we had breakfast and dinner on the terrace with impressive mountain view.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Harry654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Fresh Basil Soup is the best soup in the world. The food was fresh. Breakfast was very good. Vegetarian options were available to us as well.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Gautam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Berghaus also viewed

Wengen, Jungfrau Region
 
Wengen, Jungfrau Region
 
Wengen, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Restaurant Berghaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing