We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to relax by the lake”
Review of Guterschuppen

Guterschuppen
Ranked #11 of 67 Restaurants in Arosa
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 9, 2018

I was staying in Arosa for a few days and found this place as a great place to relax and get a drink with great views out over the lake, and handy for the train station. I found the staff really helpful and able to offer some good recommendations and were able to come back and check on you without being over bearing.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank pd1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Been there the second time... very nice „cool“ place. Sit at the fireplace if you can.
Very nice food, try the Kartoffel soup with trueffel oil...! Good & Friendly service. Defenitely a good addition to the Restaurant scene in Arosa.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank UrsontheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Guterschuppen is excellent. Food is tasty, service is great, room is beautiful. Someone has done an excellent job renovating a railroad workshop into a very comfortable restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mcg738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gueterschuppen_Arosa, Manager at Guterschuppen, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Steve

Thank you for your great review and compliment. We’re very happy that you enjoyed your visit so much and hope to greet you as guests again.

Best regards
Your Güterschuppen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyable evening. Starting with an apero by the fire and continuing with dinner. Staff were helpful, very friendly and well organised. Food was excellent.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gueterschuppen_Arosa, Manager at Guterschuppen, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Ian

We want to thank you for your review and opinion. We are extremely happy to hear that your visit at Güterschuppen did meet your expectations. We appreciate your visit and we would love to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards
Your Güterschuppen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Nice and hip location, nice menu, good food and let down by waiting staff completely out of their league. The breakfast eggs stayed 10m on the counter before being served - luckily not ours.

Blissful ignorance not because of them not being friendly, but for not being professional and lacking drive.

Tick tock - tick tock ... 40m since we arrived ... coffee and orange juice have been served ... still waiting for the bread basket to be hunted down in the nearby forests ..... come on chef, you can do it!

Breakfast really good and ample.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank UrsB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gueterschuppen_Arosa, Manager at Guterschuppen, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear Urs

We want to thank you for your review and opinion. We are sorry, to hear that your visit was an unpleasant one and that the service quality left something to be desired. We guarantee that we are constantly monitoring and improving our service quality and apologize sincerely for not keeping up with our own high standards. We will do our utmost to prevent this from happening again and will continue training our staff in order to providing our usual standard every time.

We would love to be given the opportunity to prove it to you and hope to see you again for a second chance.

Kind regards, your Güterschuppen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guterschuppen also viewed

Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to Guterschuppen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing