We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faszinating wildlife on squirrel trail”
Review of Eichhornchenweg

Eichhornchenweg
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Arosa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: On the well-known Squirrel Path, your children can not only feed the cute little animals but also solve a riddle on the information panels. The path begins near the hotel BelArosa at the crossing on Tomeli Strasse (in front of the Waldhotel National) and ends at the Maran bus stop. It's fun for everyone - not just the little ones! The story is also available as a picture book for CHF 13.00.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

We came for a walk to the so called "Squirrel Trail" in Arosa.

Our 10-year old daughter and we were fascinated about the behaviour of the squirrels and the wonderful birds.

We bought some nuts upfront and after a while on the trail we were able to feed the animals from our hands - including the large birds!

Some of them even landed on our caps and we all enjoyed a great afternoon with lots of fun on this trail around Arosa.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank FrankGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"short walk"
in 2 reviews
"lovely walk"
in 2 reviews
"squirrels"
in 20 reviews
"nuts"
in 7 reviews
"forest"
in 5 reviews
"animals"
in 2 reviews
"path"
in 5 reviews
"winter"
in 2 reviews
"town"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 128 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

If you like animals, this is the place to visit in Arosa. It is easy walk path well marked with pictures of squirrels. Take some nuts with you and you will have all the fun interacting with friendly squirrels.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank maluch_zuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

If you stay at Arosa for a couple of days you have to visit the Eichhörnchenweg. There a numerous squirrels that are quite friendly - dont forget to bring nuts and feed them.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 122retob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Who is not fascinated by Squirrels... and Here they come up to you and still nuts out of your hand. Or even sit on your hand while eating them. Make sure u have nuts on u....

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Carlos0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Little and big kids will love this walk..

Make sure you buy some nuts at local supermarket.. ensure they are not salted!!!

As soon as you walk the path you see the little squirrel running around everywhere.. we decided to sit in the woods a bit of the track.. and it was well worth it..

As soo as they see people, they come close.. then sit still and they almost climb on your head to get the food.. so cute..

If you have time, do it.. there is also a nice BBQ area and playground at top of the walk.

We drove to the top and walked down. Park near golfcourse and the playground is only 10 min walk away..

Enjoy !

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank stefane674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eichhornchenweg also viewed

Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to Eichhornchenweg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing