We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly restaurant”
Review of Grottino

Grottino
Ranked #36 of 67 Restaurants in Arosa
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed August 16, 2018

There's a good selection of pizzas on the menu but we went for the lasagne verde with meat and nono's gnocchi. Each was very tasty. The wine we wanted by the glass only came in 2dl jugs rather than 1dl glasses, but we were not allowed to order one jug between two people, so we ordered one each. No glasses were provided and we had to drink our wine out of China jugs! The waitress was friendly, the restaurant busy and the food on other tables looked very appetizing.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Peach P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 206 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2018

Very few restaurants are open in Arosa in the pre-summer season.
Grottino saved the day several times. Daily price menu with two choices for lunch. We usually had pizza which was excellent with 3 pages of choices of ingredients. Service was good -especially from Jessica who had both her mother and father working in the kitchen. Crowded at lunch and requiring reservations in the evening. Liberal amounts of meats on the pizza with excellent thin crust.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank hikerfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Great pizza's, food very reasonably priced (by Swiss standards) and great service. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank TMcL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

The service was friendly. Pizza was weird. I got carrots on my pizza. Tasting like a pizza I would have in Asia (fast food style). My boyfriends pizza tasted bad. Definitely the person making the pizza didn’t know how to make pizza.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Perfect location if you want something good, but have little time. For us this is with tired and hungry children. Very child friendly and pizzas on the table within 20 mins of arriving.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grottino also viewed

Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to Grottino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing