We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great restaurant”

Cuculouche - Taverne und Bar
Ranked #30 of 67 Restaurants in Arosa
Price range: US$23 - US$49
Description: Step into our cosy wooden hideaway filled with the tempting smells of all your favourite European and South American foods. We take pride in our use of local and seasonal specialities combined with the best of Mediterranean cuisine and the flair of Mexican and Spanish dishes. Try anything (or everything!) from spare ribs to tapas, or our much-loved tasty fajitas. Choose one of our refreshing Brazilian capirinhas to add to the merriment of an evening at the Cuculouche. Open daily from 18.00 (in season).
Restaurant details
Description: Step into our cosy wooden hideaway filled with the tempting smells of all your favourite European and South American foods. We take pride in our use of local and seasonal specialities combined with the best of Mediterranean cuisine and the flair of Mexican and Spanish dishes. Try anything (or everything!) from spare ribs to tapas, or our much-loved tasty fajitas. Choose one of our refreshing Brazilian capirinhas to add to the merriment of an evening at the Cuculouche. Open daily from 18.00 (in season).
Reviewed March 1, 2016

great place! I have been there a couple of times and always had the fajitas. the other food sure is good as well... but I sticked to the best :-) try the margaritas!!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

First I will say that the staff are very good, and we're very helpful with my two young children.

So we're three adults and two babies. We had a sharing plate to start, which was OK and this was followed by a Berger and fajitas. With two children's portions from the kinder menu. The Berger was nothing special and the fajitas tasteless. We also has a bottle of pinot grigio and a chocolate brownie to finish. The bill was 253 CHF which for that we had was outrageous, I don't know what planet they are on but they need a serous reality check.

The atmosphere was nice, but for this price I expect something better than nandos.

May be we were missing something as the place was quite busy?

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank wbartram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2016

I've been to Cucu couple times, both summer and winter season and I enjoyed it very much every time!
If you seek spanish / italian cuisine in combination with great wine and even fine beer, then your visit will be very pleasurable.

Don't hesitate to visit this place! Even on your own, you will be in a great company - the staff there are always in good spirits!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 6, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuculouche - Taverne und Bar also viewed

Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
Arosa, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to Cuculouche - Taverne und Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing