We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
66
195
85
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
195
85
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station mc donalds town centre old town the ground floor min walk service station outdoor area inexpensive hotel bus takes standard hotel night stay family room mcdonald's restaurant migros supermarket taxi ride city west
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 368 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We stayed in Chur 2 days only so we wanted to find a cheap place for rest, nothing fancy. Ibis Chur is a low-budget hotel with clean sheets and old-fashioned bathroom. It worked for us. We would take a 25-minute walk to the center, and occasionally eat at McDonalds. We didnt have spectacular views from our room, if anything we had to avoid the views such as smokers outside puffing on our shared balcony. The concept of a balcony with no seperators is odd, but we survived by just shutting down the blinds on the french windows. The location is in the outskirts of Chur with lots of car-dealers around. Would be nicer if the bathroom was more modern and the balcony wasnt common. This way we'd just spend time on the balcony instead of walking around the shopping area ;)

Stayed: June 2018
Thank SeriousAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibischur, Front Office Manager at ibis Chur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for staying in our Hotel and sharing your experiences. Your rating is very important to us, because that's the only way we can improve. Please be assured that we have already taken the appropriate measures to resolve the problem and prevent it from occurring in the future. The balcony is an emergency escape route as well, therefore it cannot be blocked for the safety of the guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

The rooms were large and clean rooms. The bathrooms very clean and supplied with toliletries. The Staff was very friendly and accommodating, provided us with information regarding things to do in Chur and directions to local eateries. Great recommendations.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hack20162018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibischur, Front Office Manager at ibis Chur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chur.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

It a bit far from the station we were only there for one night and it's a good 30 min walk . There us a bus but it cost 3 chf one-way so a return would be 6 chf.

Its a bit far from the station we were only there for one night and it's a good 30 min walk . There us a bus but it cost 3 chf one-way so a return would be 6 chf.

Hotel is good , basic toiletry no frills good breakfast at 15 chf extra.

Helpful staff .Hotel is good , basic toiletry no frills good breakfast at 15 chf extra.

Helpful staff .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibischur, Front Office Manager at ibis Chur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to inform us about your experience at Ibis Chur. Your rating is very important to us, because that's the only way we can improve. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

As a touring cyclist, I have specific requirements all of which were met by Ibis Chur. Upon arrival a very friendly manager, offered me some cool water, secure storage for my bike, and a reasonably priced room, accessible via a lift. The room was spotless, had access to a balcony and a comfortable bed. The shower was large and hot. Breakfast was meaningful and served without fuss in a large room, again with an outdoor area. All for a very reasonable price, right on the bicycle path.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank freewheelindave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibischur, Front Office Manager at ibis Chur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chur.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, friendly staff and as you would expect for the main, my only negative would be that the room was unbearably hot and even with window open (we we up in the 4th level) of which only one and can only be slightly open, any room with balcony (level 3 or below) is lovely as we have stayed in this hotel before, I understand we are restricted on rooms available as there was 3 of us but still a negative point, perhaps a fan in the room? All in all as expected and would recommend, was just a very hot evening

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ed77B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibischur, Front Office Manager at ibis Chur, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to inform us about your experience at Ibis Chur. Your rating is very important to us, because that's the only way we can improve. Please be assured that we have already taken the appropriate measures to resolve the problem and prevent it from occurring in the future. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews