We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
66
197
87
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
197
87
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no frills train station mc donalds old town town centre the ground floor service station pyramid shape nice balcony outdoor area inexpensive hotel bus takes min walk standard hotel bernina express night stay burger king
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 372 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibischur, Front Office Manager at ibis Chur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This review takes the price that we paid into consideration!
We spent one night in Ibis in Chur and were very pleasantly surprised. We arrived late and check in was fast and pleasant. The room was simple but ok size, modern, nice bathroom, the beds very good. We had a room to the back so it was quiet.
Breakfast in the morning was really a surprise. Everything was there: Fruit, Bichermüesli, eggs to boil ourself, Waffels to bake ourself, cheese, meat, different breads .....everything you could wish. And decent coffee! And newspapers! I would have liked to stay another night just to have one more breakfast.
The front desk ladies were nice and helpful.
Good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibischur, Front Office Manager at ibis Chur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chur.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

This is all you need! A huge white pyramid, with big rooms and a 360 walk around balcony, also with an attached obelisk that touches the sky, and houses a McDonald's restaurant below, open 24 hours a day. Done deal.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stuntacular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibischur, Front Office Manager at ibis Chur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chur.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We stayed in Chur 2 days only so we wanted to find a cheap place for rest, nothing fancy. Ibis Chur is a low-budget hotel with clean sheets and old-fashioned bathroom. It worked for us. We would take a 25-minute walk to the center, and occasionally eat at McDonalds. We didnt have spectacular views from our room, if anything we had to avoid the views such as smokers outside puffing on our shared balcony. The concept of a balcony with no seperators is odd, but we survived by just shutting down the blinds on the french windows. The location is in the outskirts of Chur with lots of car-dealers around. Would be nicer if the bathroom was more modern and the balcony wasnt common. This way we'd just spend time on the balcony instead of walking around the shopping area ;)

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank SeriousAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibischur, Front Office Manager at ibis Chur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for staying in our Hotel and sharing your experiences. Your rating is very important to us, because that's the only way we can improve. Please be assured that we have already taken the appropriate measures to resolve the problem and prevent it from occurring in the future. The balcony is an emergency escape route as well, therefore it cannot be blocked for the safety of the guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2018

The rooms were large and clean rooms. The bathrooms very clean and supplied with toliletries. The Staff was very friendly and accommodating, provided us with information regarding things to do in Chur and directions to local eateries. Great recommendations.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hack20162018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibischur, Front Office Manager at ibis Chur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Chur.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews