We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Hotel Laudinella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Laudinella
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Certificate of Excellence
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

This was just a one night stay for us after our train ride on the Glacier Express. The hotel was very clean, the rooms were large and very comfortable and they provided transportation form the train station to the hotel. It was obvious that this was a hotel that catered to bus tours. We were fortunate that our departure in the morning did not overlap with a bus departure.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOMMUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    184
    76
    23
    2
See reviews for
111
144
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

The staff at Laudinella was very helpful and very friendly. However this is a large, busy hotel. Unfortunately we felt that the hallways always smelled of food in the building we stayed in.

The superior rooms were clean and comfortable, but do not expect to find a mini bar, coffee set up, room service, slippers or bath robe. You may want to bring your own accessories.

Laudinella is also very conveniently located. You can walk to the Signal Bahn and walk to the Cross Country tracks and it is a 20 minute walk into St. Moritz center.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CHfrequentflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

My family stayed here for 1 week at the beginning of the ski and holiday season. We did not know what to expect, when comparing the Laudinella to all the other choices. We were a little concerned about the official St. Moritz / Engadin tourism rating as "unique" versus giving it a star rating like the others. No need to worry, unique suited our family with small children PERFECTLY. All concerns were laid to rest after visiting the rated establishments, only to find old/stuffy, pretentious, and overly expensive properties.

As it was not yet busy and high sesason, we were graciously upgraded to a junior suite instead of the family room that we reserved. Such a nice early Christmas present! This was greatly appreciated and next visit, we will happily pay for the upgrade. The rooms are not lavish, but perfectly functional and clean. The knotty pine motif is exactly what you might expect at an Alpine lodge. The hotel cat was very fun to find in various locations and the entire family enjoyed its special appearances throughout the hotel.

The desk staff was incredibly helpful and always available to assist with information, suggestions, or making calls on our behalf in German (as we are native English speakers). However, language was no issue with any of the desk or restaurant staff. The multiple restaurants were incredible as the food was always top notch and never disappointed! They happily accommodated our small children's tastes while my wife and I were able to enjoy varied adult cuisine that was fantastic. We enjoyed the restaurants so much, that we never ate anywhere else except for lunch while skiing. In addition, visitors and guests from other establishments were often frequenting the Laudinella's restaurants.

Your satisfaction with the location depends on what you are seeking. There isn't a great deal of activity in St. Moritz Bad, but we didn't find St. Moritz Dorf all too exciting either. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the Signal cable car lift for the Corviglia ski resort and a 130 second walk to the Bad Post bus stop which will take you anywhere you need to go with buses nearly every 10 minutes.

We can't wait to plan our next visit to St. Moritz and the Laudinella.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EUHawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We went to Laudinella in march 2011 for a 5 day long weekend with our 2 kids (4 and 7). We had a big family room which was very nice and clean. The hotel has easy parking and a place to store your skis and shoes downstairs so you do not need to carry them around. It is walking distance to the gondola or you can take the bus, we walked with the kids. There is a good choice of restaurants in the hotel so you do not have to go out to get variety but at the same time you are close to other places if you want. We really enjoyed the hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldhopperAlsace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

After the 7.5 hr Glacier Express trip from Zermatt we were looking forward to a comfortable nights sleep at the Laudinella and we were not disappointed. The room is standard with not much room and bathroom amenities as were we accustomed to from other Swiss hotels but it did not matter as we always carry sufficient toiletries. The kitchen gladly lent us glasses when we requested. The best part about the hotel is the convenient takeaways on the ground floor and basement. As we were tired we did not want to go out for dinner. We ordered Thai food for hubby and me and pizzas for the kids. Delicious.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Had a great one night stay at Hotel Laudinella. It was mid October and felt a bit "out of season" as it was too early for snow etc - but the hotel met all our criteria. It was clean, the rooms were spacious, we had views from our balcony over the snow capped mountains and the bathrooms were pristine. The breakfast was plentiful with a good choice. Would go back.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissieSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

A traditional Swiss Hotel with pine timber lined walls and floors with basic furniture and a modern good bathroom. The hotel is not new but rooms have been renovated, hall corridors not renovated and tired. No fridge in the room. Close to buses and some shops but not many restaurants. The buffet breakfast is good. Would stay here again. Staff are friendly and helpful.

The hotel restaurants are fairly expensive, as everything appears to be in St Moritz.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Moritz hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Piz St. Moritz
Hotel Piz St. Moritz
#23 of 33 in St. Moritz
222 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Nolda
Hotel Nolda
#7 of 33 in St. Moritz
257 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
Hotel Waldhaus Am See
#14 of 33 in St. Moritz
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Soldanella
Soldanella
#18 of 33 in St. Moritz
175 reviews
0.5 km away
Kempinski Grand Hotel des Bains St. Moritz
1.2 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof
Hotel Schweizerhof
#13 of 33 in St. Moritz
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laudinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laudinella

Property: Hotel Laudinella
Address: via Tegiatscha 17, St. Moritz 7500, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > St. Moritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in St. Moritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Laudinella 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional mountain architecture with lots of woodworks & local grisons style; in center of St Moritz-Bad; near spa & ski slopes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Laudinella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laudinella St Moritz
Laudinella Hotel St Moritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing