We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charmingly spacious”
other travellers have booked this property
Piazza Collegiata looking north. The apartment is on the left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Piazza Collegiata looking north. The apartment is on the left.
Piazza Collegiata looking south. The apartment is on the right. Two comfortable double beds for four persons in one room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Piazza Collegiata looking north. The apartment is on the left.
Piazza Collegiata looking south. The apartment is on the right.
Two comfortable double beds for four persons in one room.
Piazza Collegiata by night.
Enter the old style Palazzo from the main door between the travel agency and the newsstand.
As soon as you get inside, you will see this corridor.
On your left you will notice this statue.
Take the first staircase on the right, in front of the statue.
The apartment 'Colombaia' (second floor on your left).
Two comfortable double beds, queen size, in one room.
The bathroom.
Castelgrande.
Castello di Montebello.
Castello di Sasso Corbaro.
Enjoy your stay in Bellinzona.
The kitchen.
the lobby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bellinzona, Canton of Ticino, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
RandyOthe...
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Charmingly spacious”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a great stay in a very delightful small and historic town. It is centrally located next to a majestic church. It's a simple short walk to the train station, places to eat, and a grocery for food to cook or eat in the apartment to save money. It has a wonderful kitchen with plenty of space and cookware.
Matteo was extremely friendly, attentive, and helpful. He knows a world of information about the town and Switzerland as a whole.
The attached picture is from the balcony of the apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataliya...
Astrakhan, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Cozy apartments in the center of city among castles”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is the best place I have ever seen. Apartments are located on the main street of Bellinzona. When we wake up , we always see two castles in the bedroom window. Magnificient view! Flat is very cozy, clean and white, with hign ceiling, like in the castle. You can find all what you need in the kithen. You don't always need to go to restaurants, because cooking in this large kitchen is a great pleasure ( my private opinion ) . You can go to main attractions for 5 -7 minutes. Supermarkets are located very closed , 5 minutes walking. We'll back to this wonderful place again ;)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maks P
1 review
“A great place with a wonderful view from the balcony.”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Maks Pilkevich:
We really enjoyed staying in this place! Apartments consist of a bedroom, an entrance hall and a kitchen, as well as a shower and a toilet. Everything is very clean and there is everything the traveler needs! In the kitchen there are various utensils, there is a toaster and a microwave, a fridge, an oven and a washing machine. There is also a large glass dining table, beyond which you can enjoy a joint evening after a thrilling walk through the castles, of which there are three. In general, we all really liked it, thank you very much Mateo :)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orsi_Mart...
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment with amazing balcony view in the centre of Bellinzona”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment Colombaia is excatly in the centre of Bellinzona, 3 minutes from huge and extraordinary Castelgrande, railway station and bus station are about 7 minutes by walk. The flat is modern and has the prettiest balcony I have ever seen, with enormous windows. Balcony view is exactly on Piazza Collegiata and beautiful mountains. I recommend hiking in the mountains to see Tibetan Bridge. Matteo (the owner) is really helpful person. I am really happy that I could spent couple of days in the apartment and got to know history of Bellinzona. I recommend it to group of friends, couples and families with children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princespa...
Fontana, California
1 review
“Greatest place to stay in bellinzona”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent place and amenities, very roomy and super clean! I definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Bellinzona and need a place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhmad91
Amman, Jordan
1 review
“Great one !”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A great location in city center, near train station
Near supermarket , and also near the castels


The apartment was really clean !
Every thing is available inside , and gd space


Matteo was really helpfull , toke me around the place and show me th castel , gd background in history , and he is really smart



Looking forward to visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan D
1 review
“More then great”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Amazing location in the historic hearth of the beautiful city. Mountains, castles - pretty view and everything you can reach only by your foot. Great apartment and even better host. Every traveller find what one need, even more. I wanna go back sometimes :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing