We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Italian food in Lugano”

Ristorante Trattoria Galleria
Ranked #10 of 433 Restaurants in Lugano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We made a late reservation at this restaurant as it was reasonably close to our hotel and the weather was a little inclement. The restaurant itself is actually set within a covered gallery which was ideal as it was raining, but we still felt like we were eating outside. My wife had a pasta dish which she found a little unusual, but eat the lot and I had a very filling pizza which was enough for two. Service was professional and friendly and wine was reasonably priced for Switzerland.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rwlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 960 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant has indoor and in the galleria seating. We tried a Prosciutto and a Buffalo mozzarella pizza. Both were tasty. Service was above average and they were welcoming to our kids

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank johan6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

This place has simple decor but is stylishly done. There is a good range of relatively classic quite French style dishes - all very good quality. Plus nice wines. Very friendly and charming staff. I would definitely go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank JonathanKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

We were struggling to find somewhere for dinner and stumbled upon Ristorante Trattoria Galleria. Ferruccio was an amazing host who picked a superb bottle of red for us and helped with our menu choice.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent lunch with our 5 year old daughter outside in the courtyard. Definitely one of the top restaurants in town serving excellent italian dishes from pizza to pasta. Everything is extremely fresh (try the tomato bruschetta served with stunning fresh olive oil) and the staff super friendly - Grazie mille. Make sure you get a reservation as the table outside go very fast. Will go back with the family again. Enjoy

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MichaelS6174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Trattoria Galleria also viewed

Lugano, Canton of Ticino
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
Lugano, Canton of Ticino
 

Been to Ristorante Trattoria Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing