We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed when in Zerrmat”

Sparky's Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 208 Restaurants in Zermatt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$34
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Sparky's Bar & Restaurant.we are now closed after the summer season. Sparky's Bar & Restaurant will be opening again for the winter season from Thursday 15th November 2018. See you all soon.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

An amazing place. Surprising food (real Indian and meditarenian food) the hospitality is so warm abd welcoming. Everything was just perfect. The prices are reasinable and the pirtions are huge (many pack the remains for takeaway). Very different from other places in Zerrmat. Suitable for drinks and snacks as well as family dinner.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Date42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 345 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2018

We really enjoyed our meal here. It was snowing outside. We arrived at 6:30 and were immediately seated. The owner was friendly. Had salads, the sweet potato chick pea curry and the steak and mashed potatoes pie. All were fantastic. We would happily return again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank aaldous2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We were the only couple dining, with a few folks at the bar, so we were served directly by Sparky himself, and got to play with his dog quite a bit (fetch under the tables). He recommended bar55 next door where a pinball machine supposedly resides, but we never had a chance to go over.

Dinner was Indian food and it was very satisfying.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Our group of 8 visited Sparky's last April for dinner. We had beer, nachos, Thai curry, meat pie and others. All were excellent. The owner Sparky was chatty and friendly and service was fast. We all had a great time and definitely worth the long walk back to our hotel.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

We visited here in January and was never disappointed with the food or the service. Friendly staff and a great atmosphere. Best place to have a curry in zermatt. Good priced beer. Good for couples, families or even if your on your own.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank foodielover1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sparky's Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
Zermatt, Canton of Valais
 

Been to Sparky's Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing