We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
348
55
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
348
55
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min walk free shuttle nice bathroom lovely hotel matterhorn ski sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 416 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

In connection with the stage mtb race Swiss Epic we stayed two days and enjoyed the hotel a lot. Very good dinner and breakfast. Lactose and gluten free meals are possible. The room was superb for us and the hotel had a secure bike parking.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 180henrikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
aristella-team, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Aristella swissflair, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you a lot for your nice review. It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Maybe we can welcome you on the next Swiss Epic Race again ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Spent a very enjoyable four-day stay in a centrally-located self-contained apartment which was well equipped, very clean and extremely comfortable. Peaceful too and the only sound at night was the flowing of the Vispa river. We loved the apartment and felt at home so we will definitely return!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liz208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
aristella-team, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Aristella swissflair, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you for your nice review. It is a pleasure for us to know, that you felt like at home in our apartment.
We may can welcome you again soon. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Unfortunately we only stayed here for 1 night. We went to Gornergrat the next day and spent another 3 nights at another hotel which I don't think is as nice as this one. The receptionists were very friendly and they have washer and dryer for guests to use for 5 CHF per load. They have detergent but we brought ours. It is super awesome considering that you would want to do laundry after many hikes in this awesome country, the best in the world so far in my opinion but I've only been to 30 countries.
They have afternoon snacks and fancy self service coffee/tea machine. Buffet breakfast was good. Wi-Fi is good. There's coffee/tea kettle in the room. They give you complimentary bottled water but you're in Switzerland so why not drink the water from the tap? Good size balcony, separate shower and bathtub, small refrigerator.
The hotel will pick you from the train station, just give them a call. Great location, far enough from the noisy shops and restaurants (5 to 10 minute walk, depending on your speed) yet you're still close to everything there is to see in Zermatt. The only regret I have is not staying at this hotel longer. Will definitely return to this hotel next time.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
aristella-team, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Aristella swissflair, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you very much for that great, detailled review. We are very happy to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt well.
May we can welcome you again to another time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Comfortable rooms and welcoming staff make this an easy place to stay...The food was also interesting,well presented with a comprehensive wine list.Bernard was a great host circulating with information and conversation.The alpenhorn at dinner was a lovely touch..

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OZDINOSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
aristella-team, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Aristella swissflair, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure for us that you like the dinner and the Alphorn concert from Bernard. :-)
It would be nice to welcome you again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We have been staying in the hotel for several years in the Dec-Jan period. The first thing comes into my mind is the friendliness of the owners, the cleanness and modern alpine design of rooms, comfortable beds. The room we always stay in is silent, ample sized, a good fit for two people. View on the Matterhorn with a balcony where one can relax after skiing. Service is attentive and kind, breakfast is of high quality. The hotel has a small sauna area, well maintained and cozy; unless it is full. So far we never had any issues, or problems during our stay. The hotel restaurant offers delicious meals.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dehofozol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
aristella-team, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Aristella swissflair, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

That is such a great review. Thank you very much. :-) We are happy to hear, that you always come back and like your stay with us and feel very well.
We are looking forward to welcome you again with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews