We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome ”

Anne-Sophie Pic au Beau-Rivage Palace
Reserve with
Anne-Sophie Pic au Beau-Rivage Palace is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 785 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$95 - US$351
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Beau-Rivage Palace has placed Anne-Sophie Pic at the helm of the kitchens of its fine-dining restaurant. While continuing to preside over her restaurant in Valence (France), the three star Michelin chef has entrusted the realisation of her creations to Kevin Gatin. The restaurant has been awarded two stars in the Michelin guide and 18/20 in the Gault Millau.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Everything was exceptional from start to finish. Staff, setting, food, wine..... everything.
One of the greatest culinary experiences I've ever had.

Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 515 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

I have reviewed this restaurant in the past and all that I have previously said holds true. The quality of the cooking is superb. The chef has an exceptional talent for flavour and a wonderful lightness of touch. The service is excellent and the atmosphere calm and relaxing. Dining here is consistently excellent.

Thank Swiftgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandoz-Hotels, F&B Manager at Anne-Sophie Pic au Beau-Rivage Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your time in our restaurant.
I am looking forward to seeing you again.
Beat Ganz
F&B Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

I have been to many 3 Michelin and top 50 restaurant and this place can hold up to them. The food was very good, it inspired and interesting tour through new and familiar tastes. Special thanks to our amazing waitor Bogdan (in not sure if it's written correctly). He was fast, nice and very attentive

1  Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandoz-Hotels, Responsable relations clients at Anne-Sophie Pic au Beau-Rivage Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you very much for this very kind comment! Quality is our highest priority as we always strive to serve our guests in the best way.

We hope to welcome you soon again!

Best regards,

Beat Ganz
F&B Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

The terrace, the food and the service. All perfect for a fantastic evening.
Took 2 different menus. From the amuse gueules to the mains and finally desert you come out of the restaurant satisfied. Not hungry, not “filled up” and with plenty of flavor memories. You have to take time to appreciate and not Woolf down. Some dishes are very “subtils”.
When choosing make sure you will like what you want. One of the signature dish is fantastic however the combination of ingredients is not something that everyone would like.
The service is attentive and discreet which is great and the pace of the dishes being served makes it a great experience. We did not see the 3 hours go by.
The wine list is extensive and you can travel the world with the choice. In our case we decided to go with local ( swiss or regional ones) and the selection is fantastic.
Closing the experience the cheese momentum is worth being mentioned again as the local/ regional choice is impressive. ( some really good aged ones).
No doubt I will return. Worth every cent!

Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandoz-Hotels, Responsable relations clients at Anne-Sophie Pic au Beau-Rivage Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

I want to thank you for your very positive comment.
We hope to see you again soon!
With my best regards,
Beat Ganz
F&B Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We had a great meal here. The service is superb and although expensive it is well worth it. Five courses and plenty of wine is around CHF700 for two.

In the summer one is seated on the glorious terrace with mountain and lake views to die for.

Quibbles were few. Veal came medium and not pink (as advertised) and the rhubarb isle flottant just didn't work.

Just about deserves its two Michelin stars.

Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandoz-Hotels, Responsable relations clients at Anne-Sophie Pic au Beau-Rivage Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for all your compliments! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant.

Beat Ganz
F&B Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anne-Sophie Pic au Beau-Rivage Palace also viewed

 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Anne-Sophie Pic au Beau-Rivage Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing