We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time”

La Brasserie du Royal
Reserve with
La Brasserie du Royal is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 784 Restaurants in Lausanne
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The brasserie restaurant in the Royal Savoy Hotel & Spa Lausanne offers delicious local specialities prepared with regional ingredients as well as signature dishes created by Chef Marc Haeberlin. The contemporary designed restaurant offers guests a gourmet experience with personalised dining options. Enjoy traditional dishes with a modern touch and a few local favourites. The expertise of the Alsatian Chef Marc Haeberlin, complements the skills and experience of the Executive Chef Julien Krauss and the Brasserie team, allowing foodies to discover and enjoy distinctive and creative Brasserie food.
Restaurant details
Description: The brasserie restaurant in the Royal Savoy Hotel & Spa Lausanne offers delicious local specialities prepared with regional ingredients as well as signature dishes created by Chef Marc Haeberlin. The contemporary designed restaurant offers guests a gourmet experience with personalised dining options. Enjoy traditional dishes with a modern touch and a few local favourites. The expertise of the Alsatian Chef Marc Haeberlin, complements the skills and experience of the Executive Chef Julien Krauss and the Brasserie team, allowing foodies to discover and enjoy distinctive and creative Brasserie food.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Not much to say: Good food, impressive wine menu, very attentive waiters and a very educated Sommelier! Awesome and quiet location, overlooking the hotel park.
Only negative: Compared to other European countries, it was quite costly and lacking of some simpler dishes.

Thank Maximilian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSavoyLausanne, Directeur général at La Brasserie du Royal, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you Maximilian F for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Alain Kropf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 389 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

A nice business dinner for 3 people where we enjoyed quality gastronomical dishes.
Wine choice was also excellent Roederer premium brut, Condrieu et Chapelle de la Mission Haut-Brion ....

Thank David_F1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSavoyLausanne, Directeur général at La Brasserie du Royal, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear David_F1206,

Thank you very much for your kind note.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Alain Kropf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner with other couples outside on the terrace which provided a nice breeze on a warm evening. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. The peach cream dessert was heavenly! This is a great choice at the Royal Savoy Hotel and is easy to get to from Port D'Ouchy by walking or taking the Metro to the Delices stop.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSavoyLausanne, Directeur général at La Brasserie du Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Sharon R,

I am delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable moment with us at la Brasserie du Royal and I very much look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Alain Kropf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We tried for the first time la Brasserie of newly fully and nicely renovated Royal Savoy hotel in Lausanne on a pleasant summer evening, thus could enjoy the terrace, which is well arranged but lacks any nice and lake view.

We were welcomed but extremely attentive and professional staff, and indeed can only be positive on the service level which includes free parking ticket.

The main reservation comes from the food, which was good but somehow below our expectations. Starters include an aubergine caviar which was fresh and light but lacking distinctive taste in our view. A similar lack of originality was remarked in the fois gras, presented as simple “slice” with tiny amount of chutney. For the main we went for the Cod, served this time with indeed am original spicy purple (no kidding) consommé poured over a steamed roll of fish with tiny beanish vegetable. Besides the “diet” portions it seems to us that the spicyness overwhelmed the dish and somehow did not render the best of such noble fish. A question of taste for sure. Deserts were good and light. So overall certainly not a bad experience but somehow less than expected from a 5 star palace restaurant. The price was not outrageous by Swiss standard.

Thank MCMCMQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSavoyLausanne, Directeur général at La Brasserie du Royal, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear MCMCMQ,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am very sorry to read that your dinner and especially the food served did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is valuable in ensuring we provide memorable stay to our guests.

With my best regards,

Alain Kropf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Heard about the place from a friend so we tried it at several occasions.

Despite an entrance that is a bit small, the hotel is charming and well organised with its own parking.

Welcoming and caring staff served us at the bar and then booked us a table at the Brasserie next door at the veranda.

Food is excellent, especially the aged meat with an original salt assortment and a choice of various knives for the steak. The poached peer desert with pistachio ice cream is a dream.

Final impression after each stay is very very good thanks to the equal and constant quality of the food and the staff. We will go back to taste the new menu.

A must in Lausanne!

Thank Iceamos68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSavoyLausanne, Directeur général at La Brasserie du Royal, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Iceamos68,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit at La Brasserie du Royal.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the experience and we look forward to welcoming for the new menu!

With my best regards,

Alain Kropf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Brasserie du Royal also viewed

 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to La Brasserie du Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing