We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent customers”
Review of Rosengarten

Rosengarten
Ranked #539 of 2,038 Restaurants in Zurich
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 4, 2020

Just like allways, excellent Tartar, excellent service, everything it's like we luv, its cosy and friendly and just very classy. Big thx to Sandra and Nico's
Grüss Ana & Igor the neighbors ☺️

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 52anaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2020 via mobile

Nice neighborhood restaurant in a residential area around Hottingerplatz.

The restaurant is quiet small, but even more cozy and intimate.

The food was delicious and the service welcoming.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 475anassb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2019

The restaurant is run by a small group of people, food is all right and prices are reasonable. It has the feel of a neighborhood restaurant patronized by retired people.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank upintheairglobally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2019

Made a reservation online earlier on in the day and arrived at the restaurant which looked lovely from the outside. There seemed to be different floors perhaps to different restaurants all under one roof, I;m not sure. ON arrival, the waitress didn't seem to understand when we said we had booked a table. But nevertheless we were sat down. The food was delicious; we had a steak with potato rosti and a veal schnitzel which were both really nice. We also ordered waffles for dessert which were lovely too. Although we were used to the Zurich prices, we were still quite alarmed that the bottle of still water we ordered cost more than a pint of beer! But we didn't mind too much. Lovely little restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank emmaloua2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We had the perfect spot for our dinner oitside underneath a big tree. The atmosphere at thr Rosengarten is really lovely and the staff very friendly and so it didn’t matter that we had to wait a little bit for our food. The menu does not have a huge selection but it has some swiss and some zurich classic which where absolutey delicious and the portions the size not to feel hungry after. I recommend the fresh waffles for dessert with a scoop of prune ice cream.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank B9180SWlouisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosengarten also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Rosengarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.