We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,338)
Filter reviews
2,338 results
Traveller rating
941
981
308
67
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
981
308
67
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple juice m gallery old town train station swiss chalet minute walk superior room main station comfortable bed an upgrade excellent hotel breakfast was included single room the air conditioning nespresso machine central location zurich hb
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2,338 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

We had a very short stay at the hotel. We were traveling all day on trains and were leaving the next morning for the airport. The hotel was a 10-minute walk from the Zurich HB train station. The location ensured that we had a quiet, restful night. The room was comfortable and clean. The room had complimentary water and coffee/tea service. They also featured complimentary apple juice in the lobby (it was a seasonal promotion). The people at reception were welcoming and helpful. We wish we'd had more time to enjoy the hotel amenities. We will stay here again if we journey to Zurich in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lckthumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGContinentalZRH, Guest Relations at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear lckthumper,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share about your experience with us.
We are very happy you chose Hotel Continental Zurich for your visit to Zurich and very glad to read you have enjoyed so many different parts of the Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you once again!

Best regards,
Oscar Lax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is 500metres from Zurich train station. They gave us early check in. Rooms are great for the price we paid. For those taking early morning flight, the hotel offers on the bed breakfast which you can decide on a given menu card which they collect from your door handle at 3am without disturbing you. They can serve it to you by 5am onwards. This is a boon for early international flyers. They also offer nice complimentary free apple juice,as seen in the attached picture

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank amitchatterjee1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGContinentalZRH, Guest Relations at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear amichatterjee1986,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us here in Zurich. We are happy that we offered certain services that were fitting to you such as the Breakfast Menu Card you mentioned. This is part of a commitment we have set for ourselves to make our guests stay as smooth and easy as possible.

We hope to once again welcome you to us in the future

Best regards,
Oscar Lax

On behalf of Sawas Simeonidis (Operations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Zurich Continental -M Galllery.
Efficiency of the staff, young and energetic. After meeting the Operations Manager Sawas Simeonidis we can clearly understand why the team is so effective in all departments.
We celebrated our 45th Wedding Anniversary and the little touches and tokens from staff in all departments made this hotel a stand out.
Having owned and operated Australian boutique resorts/spas for over 40 years, we understand his challenges as a hotel manager on a day to day basis.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGContinentalZRH, Guest Relations at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear Terry M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us here in Zurich!
We are glad that you have experienced and appreciated our commitment to the hospitality we want to offer all our Guests.
Once again on the behalf of the entire Hotel Continental Team, we want say thank you for the kind words and compliments.

We hope to welcome you soon again!

Best Regards,
Oscar Lax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

This was a return visit, and I was impressed that some minor niggles from the previous visit had been noted and rectified. The front desk staff are extremely helpful, the breakfast crew charming. Highly recommended as a refined city centre hotel, despite its lack of facilities such as a swimming pool. There is also Lake Zurich . . .

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGContinentalZRH, Guest Relations at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear David 779,

Thank you for your kind review and for noticing our desire to become better to give a more completed service to our guests.
We hope to continue improve throughout your future stay.

Best regards,
Oscar Lax
Guest Relations

On behalf of Sawas Simeonidis (Operations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

We were greeted with a smile and warm hospitality. The room was very well appointed in size and good furnishings. The bed was excellent for comfort, size, softness and freshness of sheets etc. The room was as expected very clean and a pleasure to be in. Internet service was good, complete and fast. The 1st floor bar, terrace and meeting area was very pleasant and comfortable and conducive for a drink and a talk.The staff were outstanding in they were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about Zurich as to what to see, where to go and what to do - whether is it for business or holidays.A hotel worth staying at.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sliebeskind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGContinentalZRH, Guest Relations at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear Sliebeskind,

Thank you very much for this excellent review of your stay. We are very glad that our staff has made your stay unique and pleasant as well as that our facilities offered comfortable spaces for you to conduct your business during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to us once again!

Best regards,
Oscar Lax
Guest Relations

On behalf of Sawas Simeonidis (Operations Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews