We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, clean and tidy!”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Dining Area Dining Area with fully equiped kitchen with dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Living Room
Dining Area
Dining Area with fully equiped kitchen with dishwasher
Additional Toilet and Bedroom
Bedroom
Additional Bedroom
Bathroom with Bathtub and Shower
Bathroom with Bathtub and Shower
Outside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Zurich

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HKViaggia...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location, clean and tidy!”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

1. Excellent location:
Only 3 tram station away from main rail station, Coop supermarket and various shops that you can bought takeaway!
2. Clean and tidy apartment!
3. Fully equip facilities!
4. Quiet area!
5. Friendly EMA staff!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleaningness
Liked least: The dryer of washing machine was not function
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Hello HK Viaggaiatore!
Thank you very much for your very precise and lovely feed-back on your stay at an EMA House Serviced Apartment. The central, yet quiet and safe residential area is indeed a great asset of this property. I will gladly pass on your compliments to the house-keeping and the Service desk team - thank you. Urs Schaerer, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYNTHIALa...
LA MESA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Much better that expected!”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The EMA Apartment is in a great location. It is a very nice building with a secure main door. The apartment was spotless and very livable. The kitchen is small but well stocked. It has very nice big bathrooms. The beds were comfortable. There is even maid service provided. The people managing the apartment are friendly and helpful. They respond very quickly to any Email questions. This is the place to stay in Zurich.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the people
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Hello Cynthia! Wow, thank you very much for this very motivatiing review. What could a host wish more than to exceed guest's expectations. The EMA House Team is very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Zurich and that we were able to contribute our part to it. Urs Schaerer, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greatdane...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location.”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 10 days. The apartment was nicely furnished and very well located. Only a few minutes to a tram pick up or about 10minutes walk to the city centre.
The apartments are all serviced and the cleaning staff are very friendly and efficient.
There is also a park very close by for children to play in. We really enjoyed our stay in Zurich best of all. We travelled in Switzerland for about a month and we would definitely want to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Serviced apartment.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
Dear Family
Thank you very much for your positive feed-back on your stay at an EMA house Serviced Apartement. The EMA house team is very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Your recommendation on the location as well as the quality of our services is highly appreciated and we will gladly pass on your compliments to our house-keeping department. We would be pleased to welcome you back soon again.
Urs Schaerer, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fr_SEA
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cheerily recommend”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family have a great time at the EMA House Serviced Apartment, Beckenhof this Oct. We needed to register and pick up keys to our apartment at their office which is very close to the apartment and easy to travel to. The Apartment itself is new, clean, kitchen appliances are well equipped, toilet facilities, towels, paper and etc., are well prepared; The check-in, check-out is easy, fast. Good staff and helpful.
The one weak point is grocery shop since we found no shop nearby. To be frank, we found we buy food produces, products at shops around Zurich HBTrain station and carry them to the apartment without problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience - everything combined turns out for the best
Liked least: You must carry the keys with you all the time till check-out
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Hello Fr_Sea!
Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at an EMA House property. Please visit us some other time again.
Urs Schaerer, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
Hello Karbli

The EMA house team is very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Serviced Apartments which were newly renovated and refurnished in March 2014. We are very much looking forward to welcome you some other time again.

Urs Schaerer, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Slovakia
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2014
Thank you for your time to share your experience of your stay at an EMA house Serviced Apartment at Beckenhfostrasse 22. The EMA house team is very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay in Zurich. Welcome back soon!
Urs Schaerer, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M P
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, fairly central, near a tram stop. Helpful support staff.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Visit the tea room around the corner,Miyuko, they make scones to order and have delicious cakes. including ones that are gluten free and vegan. For us the best day was when we visited Rapperswil by boat.
Only complaint about the flat is the size of the tea cups. if you usually drink from a mug take one with you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was and the extra toilet.
Liked least: Small coffee/tea cups.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing