We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Scheuble
Nearby Hotels
NH Zurich Airport(Opfikon)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$238
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hirschen(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$619
US$444
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$509
US$451
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
23
31
12
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
31
12
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnewly renovated roomsold townwithin walking distancenice hotellight sleeperlarge roomcold cutsyogurtusbprosconsnoisecityadapterrateslake
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 75 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Nice hotel, the room was clean and comfortable with big windows overlooking the street. The beds were comfortable and the staff was very helpful. The location is really convenient, within walking distance of the lake and everywhere in old town. Zurich is expensive and this hotel was reasonably priced relative to the others I researched. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Skybella77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

I travel to Zürich at least once a month. Our office manager books me here frequently and I'm always satisfied. Central location, friendly staff, good rates and good rooms. For a business stay this is a place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Micheeriksson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has great location - literally in the middle of everything. Stuff is helpful, rooms are clean and the neighbourhood is rather quiet. You can have breakfast in a nice little internal yard with some greenery. Breakfast choice is good, many local products are present. Bed is comfy. The only thing that embarrassed me was a part of completely transparent glass wall in the bathroom. Maybe in double rooms this is different. And one thing was completely awesome - a built-in adapter for different types of electrical outlets.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Nataly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Call me old fashioned, but I don't care to be on display like a zoo animal when using the toilet. This is VERY awkward with a roommate. Not to mention the sliding glass bathroom "door" doesn't meet. There's a big crack. ZERO soundproofing. We had the nicest "upgraded" suite. The website totally lies about "individual air conditioning." All we found in the room was 1 small vent that barely blew any air at all. There was NO thermostat. If the hotel truly had communal a/c & chose to let guests suffer like that in the premium heat of August, even worse. I called front desk for a fan. Was told no, like I was crazy for asking. The other option was windows open - facing a nearby LOUD churchbell ringing every half hour throughout the night, people yelling all hours, ambulance sirens. Oh & someone stomping on the 5th floor above. Sorry. Cranky from NO sleep. Truly our worst experience of 2+weeks of touring hotels in Switzerland.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SusieCoolJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Stayed at this nice little hotel for a few nights in Jul and found the staff really friendly and attentive. Everything seems expensive in Zurich but this hotel was well placed near Hauptbahnhof and the main shopping and tourist areas, yet far enough away not to be too noisy. Some of the rooms have recently been renovated too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews