We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
344
190
36
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
190
36
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar great hotel old town excellent location would highly recommend this hotel coffee machine shopping district comfortable rooms business hotel included in the room rate quiet street easy walking distance central location loved this hotel home away from home large room fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 574 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Excellent Stay. From check in to check out!
Comfortable rooms and bed. Great breakfast!
Very welcoming team at the reception desk.

Very warm staff from the belly boy, concierge, housekeeping lady and reception desk staff.

Will definitely stay again. This was my fourth stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NTA_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Schuebert, Manager at Hotel Glaernischhof, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear NTA_7

We would like to thank you for your great feedback and rating!

We are please to hear that you had a perfect overall Impression of the Glärnischhof and are happy to hear that you will visit us again during your next stay in Zurich.

Your kind words have gladly been shared with our entire Team!

Thank you again and see you soon again in Zurich

Christian Schuebert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

This was a comfortable hotel with good service and a convenient location. The 24 hour reception was useful as was having a car park available. The bathroom was what I expect, with a good shower but the beds are a little soft. I also would not recommend the breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caro397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Schuebert, Manager at Hotel Glaernischhof, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Caroline B

Many thanks for your rating and feedback.

We are very sorry to read that your culinary expectations were not met during breakfast. Our service and kitchen crew would be very keen to know in detail what you didn't like about the breakfast and is open to your suggestions.

Did you furthermore know that all our rooms are equipped with AIRLUX mattresses? The mattresses have an integrated air system responding to a load pressure. The pressure (the firmness of the mattress) can be infinitely varied at any time and adapted to individual needs, from very soft to hard.

We would be delighted to welcome you soon back in our hotel and are very much looking forward to hear from you.

Kind regards from Zurich

Christian Schuebert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Location in downtown Zürich close to all the major sites and lake Zürich. Concierge was very helpful recommending sites and restaurant. Free minbar with soft drinks and water. Breakfast had freshly squeezed juices and fresh eggs. Would highly recommend this hotel when in Zurich

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chris4418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Schuebert, Manager at Hotel Glaernischhof, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear christ4418

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us and for sharing your impressions with other travellers.

We are delighted to read that you had a nice stay with us and in Zurich, thanks to the hospitality provided by our Concierge Sebastiano and the extra services offered, such as free mini bar in the room.

We are looking for your next stay with us and send you our kindest regards.

Christian Schuebert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

The staff were excellent and very friendly. Everyone provided the best service. The room was as described and extremely spacious. Breakfast was delicious with a good variety of food options. I accidentally left an item and was contacted immediately to arrange its shipment to me. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cpagirl20002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Schuebert, Manager at Hotel Glaernischhof, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear guest

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback and for your rating.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you will visit us again.

Furthermore we hope that the shipped parcel with your lost item will soon arrive

Kind regards and my best wishes

Christian Schuebert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

I just used the hotel overnight as I had a trip home to the US the next day. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. Room was small but very clean. Zurich was hot that day and night but the A/C worked really well! The breakfast was included and was good. Overall, I felt this was a all around solid hotel for a relatively good price. Oh they also provided me with two converters with out an eye roll which I appreciated. You could tell this was a hotel people liked. They had a comment book at the front desk which was filled daily with positive comments. All of the staff were pleasant.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian_Schuebert, Manager at Hotel Glaernischhof, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear Steve S

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for your great lines on our "digital" comment book :-). We appreciate it a lot and are happy to hear that you had a good overall experience of the Glärnischhof.

Hopefully you will visit us again on another occasion.

Kind regards from Zurich

Christian Schuebert
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews