We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveller rating
351
655
356
115
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
655
356
115
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre health club tram station letzigrund stadium nice hotel superior room business hotel fitness center free internet hotel is located late check public transportation business trip nice room rooms are small old town pillows
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly front desk and early check in was given in 30 minutes after I arrived , welcome gift was a nice touch along with the welcome phone call. Clean comfy bed and good selection breakfast buffet and close to tram station also a plus.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kitty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 19, 2017

Dear Kitty K,
Thank you very much for your review and your stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich!
We are happy to read about your positive experiences and have already shared your praising words with our friendly team.
We are looking forward to your next stay in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Alina Russ, Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017

Pleasant place. It was a pity that only stayed one night and didn't have the opportunity to use the spa. The rooms are comfortable and the staff in the front desk is very kind. If you are moving by car, it has parking place. The tram also can be taken close the hotel. Although in front of the hotel a new building is being made, but the insonorization is very good.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Slightly disappointed in the standard of the hotel its certainly seen better days. Rooms were small and, in my opinion, poorly furnished. No mini bar, no ironing facilities in the room and at 200chf plus per night per room it did not meet my expectations.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 22, 2017

Dear Martin C,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Zürich. Constructive feedback is of paramount to us. On this occasion I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations.
We are sorry to read that you made some bad experience in regards to the room size. For more comfort, we suggest our Deluxe rooms that are more spacious and face towards the inner court.
Should you be planning a return visit to Zurich in the future, please contact us directly to look after your reservation.
Kind regards,
Alina Russ, Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Stayed here for a week for our visit to Zürich & very pleased with all aspects of the hotel. A bit out of the city centre - our choice, but only 50 meters from a main tram/bus stop and then whisked into the city in no time. Would stay here again if back in Zürich.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjmuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 8, 2017

Dear mjmuk1,

Thank you for this big compliment! I am glad that we could play host for your stay in Zurich and greatly appreciate all the kind words. I look forward to sharing your cordial feedback with the entire team.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and I look forward to the next time you are at the Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel!

Best,
Heinz Krähenbühl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

We had a perfect stay and service at the hotel. The people is excellent, managers and associates. We've been there for an anniversary and they received us with a box of chocolates and a very nices welcome letter. Thank you Volker and the team. Location is Ok. Not bad but you have to take the tram to go to thw zentrum. Nothing to worry. Just to be noticed. Thanks

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pablonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 8, 2017

Dear Pablonso,

Thanks for this great review! I am glad that you discovered us and let us spoil you a bit! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay, and of course the layout and the amenities.
We would be delighted to have the chance to welcome you back and in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of further assistance to you.

Sincerely,
Heinz Krähenbühl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews